We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service w/ a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service w/ a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The staff at this property was very friendly and helpful. Johnnie in the breakfest and dinner reception area was wonderful and such a positive, helpful attitude. I'm on the road 150 nights a year and that type of service is refreshing. I'll stay there again on my next trip to LR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Glen H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed Johnnie's great personality and can only hope that you'll experience more dedicated and positive Associates like her in your travels. Please stop and see us again the next time you're in Little Rock. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    29
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
13
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staying at this hotel was the best thing I ever did. The staff is so friendly and the food service was excellent. The remodel proved to be a great success and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was so helpful and willing to please me and Johnnie made the mornings fun and was always to bend over backwards to serve my needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor A building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Deb S,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property. I'm also glad you liked our friendly staff and especially appreciated Johnnie's great personality. I'll make sure to give him a special commendation for his outstanding service. We welcome you to visit us again as we hope to provide another exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently returned from a trip to Little Rock, AR where we stayed at this hotel for four nights. We travel a lot during the year and have been to many places and stayed at a number of hotels. We normally don't do reviews or anything like that, but the service and and employees at this hotel are well worth mentioning. You know at most hotels when you check in they smile and go through the motions. Here the employees really made you feel like you are one of the family especially Emi at the front desk. All the front desk clerks were very helpful, But Emi was the one we dealt with the most, and excellence is her standard. Emi thank you so much for all you did to make a sad situation bearable. A special thanks to Tammy for her helpfulness and hats off to Johnnie for meal preparation and service. If we are ever in Little Rock we will stop by just to say hello. P.S. Thanks Emi for the late night meal:) Forever Grateful The Smith and Glenn Families

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Tim S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're very glad to have had you as our guests, and we're pleased you had a comfortable, pleasant visit. It warms my heart to know that our staff was so welcoming and accommodating for you during a difficult visit to Little Rock. I'll make sure that Emi, Tammy, and Johnnie each receive a special commendation for their outstanding service and genuine customer care. If your future travels bring you to the Little Rock area again, please stop and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room had fresh paint and carpet. The floor plan was roomy and full of comfortable furniture. The bed was a comfortable queen sized spring style mattress. The shower head was nice. The free continental breakfast was okay. Overall, this was a great priced room in a nice location. Quiet, friendly, clean, and located next to everything. Nice stay!

Room Tip: Room A-311 was at the end of the hall. Quiet. Great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
4wanderers,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Little Rock. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased you liked your comfortable suite as well as our complimentary breakfast. We hope you also enjoyed your time spent in Little Rock, and hope you'll come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,In
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We just returned from Little Rock where we stayed at the Residence Inn. The rooms have been redecorated and they look very nice. We always appreciate the hospitality we receive---breakfast and dinner prepared by Johnnie who does a great job making sure everyone is attended to.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Nila S,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and liked our new look. I will let Johnnie know of your special mention of him and make sure he receives a special commendation for his outstanding service. We welcome you to come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Mo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and have a nice stay each time. They are remodeling the rooms but the exceptional point are their super employees. As soon as I walked into the lobby this time the Front Desk Supervisor Veronica recognized me and welcomed me back. She always has a smile on her face and goes out of her way to help. This helping attitude is contagious.

Room Tip: I like the unit by the Heart Hospital and on the level with the upper lot. That way can just park a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
JKS45,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know of your great visits with us. I'm glad our staff provides friendly and helpful service to make your stay more comfortable. I'm impressed with Veronica, and will make sure she receives a special commendation for her outstanding work. Please join us again for another great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel for about two weeks a month since Feb 2012. It was in dire need up upgrading. They are now upgrading the hotel but continue to have guests during construction. BEWARE of the potential impact of construction on your stay. I came back to my room one night after long day a work and there was a sign on my door not to enter because of toxic fumes in the bathroom from coating the tub with a non stick surface. I had no warning they were doing this, My clothes and food I had in the room smelt horrible. I went to front desk to find out where I was going to stay. They were very polite and let me vent about what happened and changed my room (but I had to move everything). I called the manager Joseph Gonzales who also let me vent then said he would call me the next day to "make it right". He never called me back. I left 2 messages for him to call me the next week when I had to stay there again and again he did not return my call. Over the past month or so things like leaving 2 conditioner bottles instead of 1 Shampoo and 1 conditioner bottle (not a big deal unless your about to take a shower), not leaving a full complement of towels and a string of little things like not turning on the dishwasher All of which were done earlier in the year. I guess the point I am trying to make is for the money there are better options especially during construction and if you do have any problems don't expect the manager to "make it right"

Room Tip: Ask if construction is still in progress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Marc G,
Thank you for your review. We value your business and appreciate you staying with us at Residence Inn. We do not mean for our upgrading process to impact anyone's stay. We're taking every step possible to ensure that all of our guests receive the best service and most comfortable stay possible. Our personal communications will resolve this issue, and I will work with you to achieve your satisfaction with our hotel. We want to keep you as our valued regular guest, and make your experiences with us pleasurable ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn
Address: 1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience and complement spaces for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.