We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unable to recommend” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Medical Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Medical Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 South University Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72204 (Formerly Hilton Little Rock Medical Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unable to recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for my wife who was having to stay in Little Rock because of the bad weather. She was not impressed with the room which she said was not very clean. Bed was very uncomfortable. Both her and myself had cause to talk to the reception staff. We both agreed they are rude and unhelpful. Would never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionLR925, Manager at Clarion Hotel Medical Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear onlymeiinArkansas,
I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. I do hope that you would give us a second chance. We will address your concerns with the front desk and make sure that these types of situations are handled differently in the future.
Maria
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
4
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My Grandfather was in the hospital at the VA so my Grandma and I did not know how long we would be staying. We would check out each morning and then reserve a room via Trip Advisor when the Doctors told us he would be staying another night. Because we were booking last minute we ended up in a handicap room each night which was more than roomy! Don't be decieved by the old worn down outside of the building. The inside is beautiful! The only negative to the hotel was that they're wall unit for air and heat is pretty noisy and I'm not sure how accurate the temperature is so you just have to kind of ball park it. The breakfast is just like any other hotel breakfast but it was still good and free which is a plus! I would certainly stay here again if I was in Little Rock again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I booked a large group of students to stay at this hotel. We had a contract and numerous email correspondence. We had to cancel one night due to weather and had in writing to cancel only one of the nights but to keep the rooms the remainder of booked nights. Upon arrival we did not have rooms which had been confirmed verbally and via email. The staff was rude and basically told us we were out of luck. It took two hours to get the kids placed in various rooms with roll away beds. Many of the rooms had not been cleaned (dirty bedding, beer bottles,food, etc.) I asked to speak to a manager. No response. Finally, a manager arrived after three hours and assured me that all would be taken care of and asked for a copy of our contract and emails. All documents were forwarded to the manager. He said he would contact me the next am...he DID NOT ever respond. Poor management, poor service, dirty rooms. They did take 15% off the bill...but it was not enough...the rudeness and the staff being unprofessional was the worst. Our kids had been up since 4 am and needed to go to bed to get to a competition early the next am. We will never book another Clarion while we travel or any hotel chain affiliated with them and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

An upscale hotel at moderate prices. Check-in and check-out went very smooth, the staff was very pleasant, and the atmosphere of the hotel was quite nice. The breakfast was set up very nice and in a nice room, and the food was pretty good. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, GA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

If you have family at St Vincents Medical Center and need a hotel this is a decent place to stay. The price is very reasonable. The hotel itself is showing age. There is nothing really wrong with it but the decor is a bit dated, the room has an old analog television and there are the dinged walls, scraped corners, cracked tiles and stains that you get with a hotel as it ages. Wifi is free and reasonably fast. The breakfast is free, but not memorable. Eggs that haven't seen a shell in a long time, greasy sausage, oat meal, apples/bananas, a small selection of breads and the diluted juice from a standard vending machine.
When I arrived there was no soap in the bathroom. I asked the front desk for housekeeping and was told that housekeeping didn't have any soap but they did.
I was there on a very cold night and had a ground floor room. I did not manage to get the room warm on the first night.
I did not enter the fitness center but it did appear to be the one updated place in the hotel at a distance.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor and the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Pluses: 1) comfortable, clean room, 2) caring staff who help, 3) location

Minuses: 1) the heat is still the blower from the wall and, even though controlled from the thermostat on the wall it is loud and when it first starts it isn't particularly warm. I got used to this after a day or two (I was there for 4 nights), 2) I picked this hotel for its shuttle and fitness room- the shuttle was not operational the 4 days I was there and when I called from the airport on a Sunday was told it only runs weekdays. In the fitness room neither of the two treadmills worked, one out of three elliptical machines worked and the one bike worked. It was not very clean but when I told them that they did clean it. One a four day business trip I need a work out room so this was disappointing.

3) The restaurant- the "bed of greens" in my salad was iceberg lettuce; it is only open for dinner not lunch and the menu is limited. The free breakfast was about what you would expect (including styrofoam) but they did have oatmeal every day and it was good.

Would I stay here again? If I needed to be in the area probably but would look at other options first. It depends on what your priorities are.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We have stayed one or two nights on several occasions. We have always been comfortable. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

We always request two beds as we are partially handicapped. We invariably use a 'name your own price' reservation service. The only problem we've experienced is that upon check-in, we request two beds as that request isn't available in advance. Sometimes the check-clerk has wanted to charge us more than agreed 'because we've asked for a change.'

So far, we have always been able to obtain what we need by insisting.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Medical Center

Address: 925 South University Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72204 (Formerly Hilton Little Rock Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel Medical Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Medical Center is centrally located at I-630 and University Avenue in the great city of Little Rock! We are adjacent to medical, retail, educational and athletic districts - truly in the heart of the Capitol City!We offer the leisure traveler all the comforts of home! Hotel guests will enjoy taking a splash in our outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center, or viewing a movie in the comfort and convenience of their guestroom.Our Seasons Cafe and Atrium Lounge offer the perfect casual atmosphere and mouthwatering regional cuisine, whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Take advantage of our mild weather and enjoy your meal on the restaurant's beautiful terrace overlooking the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Hilton Little Rock
Little Rock Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.