We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That was just awful, but at least the beds were comfy!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Little Rock West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Little Rock West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Little Rock West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
DFW, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“That was just awful, but at least the beds were comfy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

1. Hair on the toilet and tub
2. Room reeked of smoke
3. Men came by at midnight yelling
4. Trash trucks came by door in the night schreeching

5. The beds were very comfortable and the heat worked well.
6. Price was good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    18
    19
    27
See reviews for
39
17
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here, i came in to town late Saturday night and ended up needing a room. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful, i love being a rewards member, i know i will always be taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We LOVED the la quinta we stayed in last month (lafayette, in) so we decided to stay at a la quinta last night. Wow. So disappointed. The front desk lady was very nice. Check in, fine. The room looked ok when we got inside (updated bedding, flat screen tv) the rest of the room...not so much. I had to actually clean the shower before taking a shower....full of lots of hair and mold. Toilet and floor near toilet very hairy as well. Carpet smells like pee, is stained and just needs to be replaced. The area is not quiet. It's right next to a bar/pub and they party late. (Not the hotel's fault....just a side note if you prefer quiet areas. My family slept right through it)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

First of all, I'm 13 without a job and could clean way better then what I saw. The tub was filled with dirt, hair, and mold. they hadn't turned on the air conditioner on for a while so when we finally turned it on, it smelled like something was on fire. Also, the carpet smelled like pee. Next door there was a bar blasting music so it was hard to sleep.. you could here drunk people stomping and slamming their doors. I don't recomend this hotel.. don't stay here if you want to live.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Laquinta Inn in West Little Rock, AR. The Front Desk Staff was very nice and greeted us as we walked into the hotel. Our check-in was smooth and we felt like we where welcomed there. The only thing I would suggest is to upgrade the bathroom tile and bathtubs. Everything else was good for me. Blessings! Coach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Little Rock West

Address: 200 S Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Little Rock West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock La Quinta
La Quinta Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.