We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to the highway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2401 W. 65th Street, Little Rock, AR 72209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“convenient to the highway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

In general the hotel needs some updating. The owners and all the staff are very nice and try hard. The location was very convenient as a stop on our trip. We should have skipped the breakfast and eaten elsewhere - the eggs on the buffet were inedible and the biscuits were hard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    5
    15
    24
See reviews for
18
17
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Steedman, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We showed up at 12:30 in the morning after driving 8hrs We had to stand outside to check in and then get to room and there cracks in the ceiling and the tub and AC didn't and it was 100 + degrees out. There were roaches that were happy to see us they didn't even run... We went to the Comfort Inn about 5 miles from there and stayed there.. POOR Hotel

Room Tip: Yea Don't stay here goto the Comfort Inn that 5 miles or less from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

ANTS in room
Curtains with something brown
Ceiling with dark brown substance
1 blanket missing and a large hole in the other blanket.
Pool dark green with a dirty film and green sludge.
Scary parking lot.
Maybe suitable for single male but not fit for families or children!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed and this property is now under new management. The remodeled room with sleep number beds. After so many reviews and It was long trip for me and I decided to get room there. I felt very good and they told me that this is now under new management and they give me room with sleep number bed and the price was very reasonable for that room too. I enjoyed having good sleep after long time. Also I used the pool and relaxed my self. I got very warm welcome. I should say that you need to try for sure. When I will go to little rock again I will like to stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: Room with sleep number bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Despite some of the negative views, my friends and I still decided to give this 'Inn' a try. Other friends arrived before us and told us that they chose not to stay here because the towels were dirty looking and that the place was filthy. We still did not heed their warning. We wanted to see for ourselves. Upon arrival, we were not impressed. We too, found the towels to be dingy. My room had a funky odor (not a smoky smell, as the room was non smoking). We informed the front desk and they called housekeeping to our room. The man came with a bottle of Odor Ban and nothing more. As we inspected the room, we found a couple of dead roaches in the drawer. We informed the front desk and was told, 'we don't have roaches here'. We asked one of them to come to the room, but they declined. We returned to the room to find that the tub and toilet were not clean at all and the toilet contained what possibly may have been left behind by a previous guest (stain on left side of toilet and on seat). Later that night, I also noticed ants (not black ants either) crawling around the facebowl area! We could not check out fast enough the next day!!! Never again will I stay at this or possibly any other Rodeway Inn bc of this. This hotel is apart of the Choice Hotel Group and I cannot wait to report this hotel to them. Please don't ignore this. I wouldn't waste time writing ALL of this if it were FALSE!! Don't waste your time or money on this one. It is drfinitely NOT WORTH IT!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Chose this location after reading mostly decent reviews. This place is very run down. Appears to be a former LaQuinta that hasn't been updated, ever. Room was not well cleaned. There was food on the fridge door. There was a huge pile of used fixtures, computer equipment and other junk under the stairs. Pick someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Not so friendly staff, breakfast was a joke. The room was ok for a night. Pool for the kids. (Not the cleanest pool though)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2401 W. 65th Street, Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Rock AR hotels, Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel near Little Rock Zoo, Arkansas Arts Center, Alltel Arena, Statehouse Convention Center, William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Little Rock
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.