We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time in little rock!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Fair Park Blvd., Little Rock, AR 72204 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Little Rock Medical Center Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great time in little rock!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were spacious and very clean.Clientele was mostly middle-aged and seniors,no youngsters playing loud music which i enjoyed,security was great,great location close to restaurants and shopping.would return to this hotel!!!!!!!

Room Tip: get there as early as possible after check-out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panhandle Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am totally baffled by some of the reviews, esp one that said it's a bad area. It's walking distance to the Little Rock Zoo, a great golf course and park with Jogging and bike paths. Super nice area and very close to great residential areas, and trendy Kavanagh restaurants.

My room was large, clean, with flat panel TV that had tons of channels. AC was nice and cold on two super hot days. Pool was sparkling clean.

When I checked in there was a problem with lights in the room. Manager came right up to fix. Someone had stolen a light bulb and also cut the plug off a wall lamp. But repairs were fast.

Shower was one of those newer style rain pan shower heads that I personally don't care for since I think they are weak compared to shower massage.

Bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. Nice fridge and microwave.

Great place for the price. I would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for business, only a day.. Thank The Lord! We checked in late and spent an hour and half switching rooms! We had to change rooms FIVE times! Each and EVERY room had curly black hairs in the bed. The a/c was off in all rooms so it was HOT! It was so hot in one of the room the bottom comforter had sweated and molded! There were crunched up Doritos on the table. Room 155 was missing the door lock. It also had over 15 pubes in the bathtub a long with a dirty foot print, and the "clean" wash rag and soap laying on the side. There was poop smear on the frame in 165 by the toilet. 107 had mascara smears on the pillow. Room 117 phone was broke as we'll. room 165, the first room we were in and the room we ended up going back to since the ac had been on for a couple hours while we were playing musical rooms. We had to change our own sheets because of all the hair! Then the sheets that were given to is were like full size bed not king! When we removed sheets there was blood stain on head of mattress. There wasn't a manager on duty so nothing could be done, there wasn't enough staff. The next morning, the managers "were late like usual" the desk guy called her at home and she said she would contact me, he took my name and number. After my hospital business was over I had to return to the hospital that evening. There was a manager there who didn't want to do anything about this mess! Thank goodness I took pictures I had to show him them!! Then he was like ahhh I can give you $10 off. I was so MAD I took the $10 off it was like talking to a brick wall. I wouldn't house inmates here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for few days clean room,big beds and comfty the staff is very nice and the maids are very nice and check eveyday if u dont have ur do not disturb sign on to see if u need service short cab ridfe to the mall or if u want A good walk it not fAR AT ALL

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Breakfast items were being removed, most already gone, at 9am on Saturday morning. Man doing it continued and did not offer to accommodate. Very poor management.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center

Address: 901 Fair Park Blvd., Little Rock, AR 72204 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Little Rock Medical Center Area)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock La Quinta
La Quinta Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.