We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room around back and on 2nd floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek to your Saves list
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Room around back and on 2nd floor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This room was much quieter than the first time we stayed and our room faced the highway. The rooms are very nice for this type of motel. The only negative was that the bathtub was very stained. Clean, but stained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side, away from the highway and on the 2nd floor. (there is an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
13
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I found this property to be a well-placed stop when traveling cross-country. It's far enough out of Little Rock (on south I-30) to keep me out of the city traffic in morning and evening.
The facilities were better than I was expecting. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and fairly well appointed. Room A/C a bit noisy when it kicked in, but that's minor. Only found one free electrical outlet (in bathroom above sink); all others taken up by lamps, etc.
My room was on the east side of the main builidng, away from the highway, so very quiet during the night. Great sleep quality. Staff at the front desk (which is actually in a smaller seperate building) was efficient at check-in. Looks like there's a continental breakfast, though I didn't try it.
Price was extremely reasonable, probably because the hotel sits quite a ways outside of Little Rock proper.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services, value, and amenities such as our spacious room and cleanliness. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We have stayed here several times while visiting family in the area. The staff and management have always been extremely accommodating and friendly. The rooms are a good size, and most appear to have been fairly recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable. The road noise from I30 is very loud in the west side rooms, especially as the heat/air unit does not have a constant fan setting. And the price is certainly at the right point!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (away from I30) are quieter. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, friendly, and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as our comfortable bed. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stay here once a year and each year is better as improvements continue being made. Enjoy interacting with the staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Address: 11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Little Rock Otter Creek Area Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta
La Quinta Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.