We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and easy access to restaurants and gas stations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek to your Saves list
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
21
13
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here once a year and each year is better as improvements continue being made. Enjoy interacting with the staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was asleep with me 11 year old son. About 8:10 a.m. a man open the door to my room. I'm glad the latch was on the door, I jumped up he closed the door. I looked out and saw no one. Not even cleaning equipment. I contact the front desk and told the person there that a man had just open my door. He said I have cameras. When I got dress I left to check out the manger never even acknowledge the incident. I asked him did you look at the camera he said I didn't see anything. Rude, creepy and unconcerned not even I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. I also want to apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for the night. It is an older Super 8 and the room was dated. The security latch on the door was broken but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The lobby has been redecorated and is very nice. The desk clerk was very helpful in directing us to an Applebee's, as there are no restaurants near the hotel. Breakfast was good. They had biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and pastries. It was a nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart. Thank ypu again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful surprise to find this new Super 8. The bed was wonderful (not short like our usual experiences with Super 8) with nice bedding and lots of pillows. And, the price was very reasonable. We are so glad to see that Super 8 is upgrading their motels, but not at big prices to the customers. It’s located right across the road from the new Bass Pro Shop on Interstate 30 between Benton and Little Rock, so it’s easy to find.
My husband was recovering from a heart procedure from the Arkansas Heart Hospital in Little Rock and we did not want to make the long drive back home that day. It was very relaxing to just rest.

Room Tip: Very clean and great beds. If you have someone at the Arkansas Heart Hospital in Little Rock, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations especially the case of your husband who’s recovering from a heart procedule from Arkansas heart Hospital in Little Rock. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The new management is working hard to make the facility the best it can be. They are very receptive to suggestions.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Address: 11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Little Rock Otter Creek Area Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta
La Quinta Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.