We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as Expected from Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek to your Saves list
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
13
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and large, the bed comfy, Well appointed. The free breakfast is very nice. While the location is convenient, it is right along I-30 and the road noise is loud. It used to be a La quinta and has been taken over by Super 8. Other than the road noise, it's very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a road on the side farthest from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I also want to apologize for the road noises that disturbed your sleep. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and were very appreciative for my business. I got a 5 star service at a 2 star hotel. I will probably stay there again when I am in the area. The rooms were great and they had been remodeled.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope to see you again soon at Super 8 Little Rock on Interstate 30 & 430, Nearby BassPro and Outlets at Little Rock Mall! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This Hotel has been remodeled from the front desk and lobby to the refurbished hardwood floor rooms. Service is great. Most of the time the owner Andy is working the front desk. He is always helpful for anything I need from, info about the area or just making sure I have everything I need in my room. Flat screens in the room and great picture from what I believe is satellite TV. Bathrooms have been remodeled. The neighborhood is much safer than the three exits north of this one. Bass Pro shop is across the street. Just one exit north is plenty of places to eat and if you want a taste of the night life Electric Cowboy is there too. Bang for the buck this place is GREAT.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us such as great service, helpful staff (Andy), remodeled bathrooms, and safe neighborhood. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.

We hope to see you again soon at Super 8 Little Rock on Interstate 30 & 430, Nearby BassPro and Outlets at Little Rock Mall! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Address: 11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Little Rock Otter Creek Area Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta
La Quinta Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.