We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in/out was seamless with confirmed reservation...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek to your Saves list
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Bryan
1 review
“Check in/out was seamless with confirmed reservation...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in/out was seamless with confirmed reservation. Updated fixtures in bathroom were nice. Room was on back of building away from noise of highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price we paid was very reasonable because we used a coupon from the roadside stand hotel coupon book. For the price I can not complain. This is an older property and you can tell they are trying to update. If I were them, I would have started off with replacing the worn, dirty carpet that you see the moment you enter the doors of the lobby. This does not make a good impression. Our room was clean enough and the bathroom counter had been updated to granite. The tub was old and worn. We ordered pizza and it was delivered. AC worked and we slept sound. For an arrive late, leave early, and get on the road type of hotel, this is good. I rated 3 *'s. I am not saying it is a 3* property but for what it is, it works well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm glad that we served your needs and your feedback regarding the improvements that we can make is very helpful as we are continuously working to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

i had requested a non smoking room,IDK but the room had a distinct odor,The ac was not functioning properly,the bath tub water was not draining like its suppose to,The property was not clean and to top it all off middle of the night they were people shouting and yelling on the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us! We aim to ensure that every guest has a wonderful and peaceful experience without inconvenience. We clearly did not live up to this goal and expectation and I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for these inconveniences. Know that we are addressing each comment and we are continuously improving upon the guest experience.

We hope to see you again soon at Super 8 Little Rock on Interstate 30 & 430, Nearby BassPro and Outlets at Little Rock Mall! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room was nice you could tell that the rooms have been redone. The part that I did not like was the bathtub was nasty and the room smelled awful. I also did not like how the only thing that you could have delivered was pizza. I was told and given a menu from the front for a chines place but when you call they told us they did not deliver.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies, accommodations and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek

Address: 11701 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209-7037 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Little Rock Otter Creek Area Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta
La Quinta Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Little Rock/Otter Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.