We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6100 Mitchell Drive, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Acceptable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Front desk was friendly. Room was clean. Good for an overnight. Seems to have good security (video cams in the parking lot). Internet OK. Ice machine OK. In general, I was satisfied with the stay. Despite some negative views from other reviewers about the neighborhood, I think it was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    11
    12
    10
See reviews for
20
20
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I are frequently in Little Rock for visits to the doctor, so hotel accommodations get expensive. We don't like to drop a hundred dollar bill on a room when we check in at 9pm and leave at 7 the next morning. Sure, this isn't a "fancy" hotel but it's very inexpensive and MUCH nicer than staying in a motel.The staff is nice, the rooms are very clean, and most importantly, it's quiet. We slept all night and didn't hear one sound out of the other guests. If you're just looking for a comfortable place to stay overnight, this is the best choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Inn was not kept up as one would think when using Quality Inn, service away from the desk was poor, management would lock up everything at night so when requesting simple items (towels, coffee) for the room you were unable to secure any.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for years and the service keeps getting better. The check in was fast and easy, the room clean, and the staff was courteous and accomadating. The beds were comfortable, housekeeping came by everyday and cleaned and refilled everything in the room and asked did we need anything else. If we did need anything we called the desk and it was brought in a timely manner by a courteous attendant that asked did we need anything else.I would highly recommend this hotel with the value in price compared to the high quality of service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I agree with the reviewer that said the halls have a bad odor. During our stay, there was no carafe for the in room coffee, none of the fitness machines worked, the armrest on the armchair was broken, there were hairs on the toilet Android a dead bug resembling a flea was attatched to the dust ruffle. Very disappointed but did the job for a night's rest halfway between St. Louis Android Galveston. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was very happy with my stay at this Quality Inn & Suites. The check-in and check-out process was smooth and friendly. I was very glad to see that the HVAC was a thermostat on the wall so you could set the temperature and it was very quiet, The drapes on the window did a very good job of blocking any light from outside and the bed and pillows were so comfortable that I really did not want to get out of bed in the mornings. What I appreciated most, was not hearing talking thru the walls nor any slamming doors. I did have a room away from the highway, so roadway noise was not an issue. The bathroom had a very pretty vanity set up and the towels were nice and fluffy. I chose a room without a fridge and microwave, but they are available at a higher rate, if needed. The room had a nice desk area for using the wifi and also had a lounge chair for reading the complementary newspaper. The breakfast room was very large and the selection was very good. They even had fruit and yogurt to go along with some hot items. The location was convenient to other areas of the city. I would definately stay at this Quality Inn again.

Room Tip: I had room 322 and thought it was a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Nice hotel, well located 5 miles to downtown, confortable room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock

Address: 6100 Mitchell Drive, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites Little Rock is conveniently located right off of I-30 a short drive from the President Bill Clinton Library, Greater Little Rock Museums and the Little Rock River Front. At the Quality Inn and Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Corner with Hot Items. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access. For your enjoyment a sparkling Outdoor Pool is provided, as well as the well equipped Fitness Center. The beautifully appointed Meeting Facility is perfect for all types of functions, accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that is Greater Little Rock and more is easily accessible from the Quality Inn and Suites, Your Home Away from Home. We are Pet Friendly too! All rooms renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Quality Inn And Suites Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.