We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse International Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Guesthouse International Little Rock to your Saves list
Guesthouse International Little Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse International Little Rock
301 South University Ave, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband was in St Vincent's so it was convenient for me. My room was clean with comfortable chairs and bed. It's not fancy, but that's not why I stayed there. The staff including shuttle drivers and housekeeping were very helpful and went out of their way to make me feel at home. It was nice to come back from a long day at the hospital to a smiling face. I will be staying there again on our next trip to the hospital.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I am an employee at St. Vincent Infirmary...I booked a room because bad weather was coming in and I didn't want to be stranded at home. The building was clean, well kept. The people were very friendly and courteous. I was quite pleased with my room...I felt like I was at home. I will definitely book a room there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, AR
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

You do not have to have a medical appointment to stay at this hotel, but they specifically cater to people who are visiting St. Vincent Medical Infirmary. My parents stayed there when they had several medical appointments. The staff was incredibly friendly and did everything they could to make sure my parent's visit was pleasant. They allowed a late check out so we could come back to the room between appointments. It is clean and neat. It would be ideal for a long term stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed at the one in Little Rock. The people were very friendly and warm. The hotel was very charming. The building was well maintained, clean, and pleasant. The continental breakfast was beyond expectations. There was a wonderful selection and it was very tasty. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

I flew in to Little Rock for a business meeting and flew out the next morning. The good things are the rate ($80), that there is transportation from the airport and shuttle service that takes you in a few mile radius to other places you may need to go. This was convenient for me and eliminated the need for a rental car. The price was Although the Guesthouse caters to those with loved ones in the hospital, I found it to be adequate for my business needs. Please bear in mind that there is absolutely nothing fancy or eye catching about the Guesthouse -- rooms are dated and service is casual.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

This hotel is specially geared towards people affiliated with the local hospitals (e. g. medical treatment, job interviews, etc.). They have a discount if you're there to visit a hospital and also a shuttle that circles through the nearby hospitals although St. Vincent's and UAMS are within walking distance. The Park Plaza Mall and the new Midtowne shopping center are both in walking distance as well. I have to commend their transportation because beyond the hospital service, the shuttle will also take you anywhere you want within a few mile radius (supermarket, etc.) and because they have a free airport shuttle too.

The regular rooms have a tv, small fridge, microwave, etc. The lobby is very cozy with books, games, etc. and a desktop computer if you need to check your email. My only complaint is that at the time of my stay, I could only detect the wifi in the lobby, so I couldn't use my computer to go on the internet in my room. Overall, it is a helpful hotel, especially if you're there for medical reasons.

  • Liked — location near hospitals
  • Disliked — inconsistent wifi
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

Stayed here while my husband had surgery. Wonderfully, warm, friendly, and helpful desk personnel. Adequate, continental breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms. Shuttle service available.

  • Liked — friendliness, cleanliness
  • Disliked — difficult access
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guesthouse International Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse International Little Rock

Address: 301 South University Ave, Little Rock, AR 72205
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Guesthouse International Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse International Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.