We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Little Rock West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Little Rock West to your Saves list
Courtyard Little Rock West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Financial Centre Park, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Tempe, Az
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quick overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Typical Courtyard property-very clean lobby, restaurant and rooms. This property is right in the middle of freeway construction so it was a little tricky to get in and out off of the freeway. It's close to downtown. The only drawback to current Courtyard properties is no complimentary breakfast. Not even a free cup of coffee. This is disappointing that there is not a consistent pattern of likeness, some do give you at least Starbucks carafe for a quick jolt. Otherwise, my stay was good.

Room Tip: Make sure your GPS is updated so you don't get turned around during the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
20
5
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Amber and Cuco are extremely professional, courteous and just plain wonderful people. I travel all over the world and I would put these two amongst the best Relative to customer service and attention to detail. They both make you feel welcomed and special which is like a diamond, precious and rare

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I'll admit I was a little nervous about staying here (only paid $84/night) but I was impressed. The hotel has been recently renovated, which made it an even better deal. I stayed on the 3rd floor and when getting off the elevator, the hallway was extremely warm. However, upon entering my room, the temperature was great. The bed sheets were questionable. There was hair in one of the beds, and the sheets were sooooo wrinkled. I couldn't help but to wonder whether they were clean. We called to the front desk and asked if we can get some new sheets. Someone quickly brought us some sheets, but we had to change them ourselves. They were just dropped off to us (which was a bit odd). Also the pillows were of terrible quality..my neck hurt each night. It is worth saying that the hotel is also in a great location and close to pretty much everything that you need. I would stay again, but will bring my own pillows/sheets the next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_LRWest_Gen_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard Little Rock West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you were impressed with our hotel.

I apologize for the questionable wrinkled sheets and service you received. We are currently purchasing sheets and pillows for our guest rooms. We discard the older ones on an on going basis to keep the beds clean and comfortable.

I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Vivian Scales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
1,196 helpful votes 1,196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is not expensive for the weekend rate so it was acceptable. But if I had to pay more than the $71 I paid, I would have not been happy. The hotel is a little worn and not that great. Rooms are ho-hum and not that tidy or neat. The bathrooms are not worth talking about.
I was wooed and cooed by Marriott to change my 10 Year in a Row Platinum Membership from Sheraton (which is outstanding compared to Marriott) and try their hotels with the same benefits for a short time. So I decided to try it. Not a mistake or a major problem. Just not anything like business as usual at Sheraton. No free room upgrade. No Free Breakfast. Just free internet which was free for all of the hotel anyway. I asked the desk clerk what the point of such a high membership was for and she did not have a clue. I don't either. At Sheraton I have NEVER not been upgraded and I have NEVER asked either. It is already done by the time I arrive. Free Breakfast, Free Internet (and they charge everyone else), free upgrades. Really such a better reward system with higher points awarded and one only needs 25 night per year to be Platinum. At Marriott, you need 75 nights. I would never stay 75 nights at a Marriott, especially this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Room was clean, comfortable which was important after driving all day. The staff was so helpful with directions as we wanted to walk to a nearby place to eat in order to get a little bit of exercise.
They took extra time to point out how to more easily get back onto the highway because when leaving the property a median forces you to turn right only. Hint: go across through the bank parking lot and then you can turn left!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had an awesome experience during our stay at this hotel. Our flight arrived earlier than planned and a large group was checking out upon our arrival. Veronica at the front desk was very helpful with getting us a clean room before the 3:00 pm check-in. (We had traveled all night and was tired). Overall, extremely pleased with the great customer service! The construction in front of the hotel caused issues getting in and out of the hotel parking lot. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable. Good nights sleep. Updated lobby. The location sucks currently because of the construction, but overall fairly updated hotel. Veronica at the desk was very helpful and attentive! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet is not good here. Even when you pay it's the same.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_LRWest_Gen_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard Little Rock West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you like the comfortable beds and the service provided by Veronica and the team. I will share your excellent service comments with them.

I understand how road construction in the area and internet issues made your stay less than perfect. I apologize for these things impacting your stay with us. While I can't make the interstate expansion project go away, I would love to make it right for the internet costs you incurred. Please give me a call at (501)227-6000.

Sincerely,

Vivian Scales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock West

Address: 10900 Financial Centre Park, Little Rock, AR 72211
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock West 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.