We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Little Rock West

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Little Rock West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Financial Centre Park, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thgis Courtyard is a throwback, as Mrriott has not updated it, but is scheduled to begin a full remodel in October, 2012. But they had better not update the staff, because they are very friendly and go out of their way to provide service. We are Plastinum with Marriott, and this hotel recognizes its customers. We were there for three nights and were upgraded to their 2 room suite. It was perfect for us. Thank you to the staff for a friendly visit. You made it feel like we were at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_LR_Manager, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have completed our renovations (Same staff) and are excited to announce the addition of the "Courtyard Bistro". Please visit www.cylittlerock.com for more information.

"Its a new stay!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
4
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A nice Courtyard.Room was clean, well equipped, free coffee. No breakfast included. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. The road is in reparation will be good if they can put more sign for the entrance to the hotel, specially at night is not easy to find the entrance to the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I wouldn't say the hotel was 'very good' but it was better than average. The great service made this better than average but the room was worn-in with torn comforter. BUT - we were there for a relaxing weekend & for the pool and it didn't disappoint. We loved having a room on the first floor with a patio right by the pool for easy access for some fun in the sun. The room kept getting very hot at night even with the a/c on low. I think there might have been a sensor when there wasn't activity in the room? We didn't try the breakfast. I think the prices were a little steep. We did have a small refrigerator but no microwave. Apparently some rooms do & others don't. We liked the location and felt very safe. The lobby area looked very nice and updated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After seeing some mixed reviews, I decide to try this hotel anyway and I'm glad we did. Front desk person was very friendly. Hotel was clean and very nice looking inside and out. The courtyard was perfect for relaxation near the pool or hot tub. There are tons of restaurants around the hotel to choose from, and the highway access is easy. Breakfast is 10.95 per adult and 3.50 approx. for children. The first morning I went to McDonalds and got breakfast, but the next morning we had the buffet at the hotel and it was very good. Scrambled eggs, omelets, waffles, bacon, sausage, bisquits and gravy, cereal, fruit, etc. We stayed in a king room and it was big enough for two adults, an eight year old, and our baby's pack and play. Wild river country is a wonderful waterpark just minutes away and we had an incredible time there as well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone and we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have larger patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for business for three nights. The rooms are dated and not very refreshing. Bedding is old; bathroom had an odor. It wasn't up to Marriot standards. Staff was rude. I won't stay at this Marriot again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas / Lima, Peru
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Two things that guest should never have to experience:
1. Bath curtains covered in mold
2. Previous guest's underwear on the floor, next to the bed

Also, the night manager tried to enter the room a little afer midnight because he, "thought it had been checked-out (?!)."

The great location is not enough when the basics are not taken care off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Great stay! We were located in a great area. Our room was clean. The bed was so comfortable! I enjoyed it because you don't have to go far to eat, or shop.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock West

Address: 10900 Financial Centre Park, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.