We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Presidential

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Presidential to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Presidential
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“In need of update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the lobby. Very nice. The rooms need a good make up work. Staff very helpful and in the property there is a very good restaurant. The internet speed is slow. The location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear maurizi01957,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced because of the internet connection. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
20
15
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My stay was for 2 nights. A great place to stay. Very clean property. Walking into the lobby is breath taking with all the presidential items on display. Later was informed owner is a collector of Presidential items Quality furniture in the lobby and rooms. Desk staff very polite and friendly. Very eager for you to have a very pleasant stay. Shuttle available to transport you to various locations in the city. Room was very comfortable and CLEAN. Very quiet. My stay was very enjoyable. Would stay at this hotel again. You will be happy here.

Room Tip: Select an upgrade king on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed 2 days in hot July and you could feel the heat inside the hotel. The air conditioners did not work well anywhere but is was over 100 outside. That being said, the hotel did a good job with room, cleanliness, and service. The room was quiet and so once we got the room cooled we slept well. The pool and the fitness center are good bit small. The wifi is really good even on the 8th floor. Price is good for location. In hotel restaurant is ok and less expensive than other hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay on top floor or corner rooms during hot weather. Check in early, turn the air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Glad we could use our points & location was great. Front desk folks were all very helpful & friendly. Not all people are crooks & I assure you I wasn't going to steal your towels. If you stay there make sure you count the towels & add in the plunger so you don't get charged for anything. We didn't but the sign that says "if anything is missing they will assume that you authorize a charge on your account", really bothered me. Perhaps they should fix their plumbing rather than put that nasty plunger in the bathroom.
The displays in the lobby were awesome & we loved looking at all the items. Restaurant was OK, but short staffed.

Room Tip: Upper level, end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here two nights on business. I'm a loyal Priority Club member, so I thought I would give this place a try, even though my meetings were across the river in North Little Rock. The location is not great - not really near anything, including dining or shopping. It is right on the freeway, but I didn't notice any noise.

Everything was clean, though it is an older, dated hotel. One nice thing - no charge for parking. Don't try to take an SUV into the garage, I'm pretty sure my rental would have scraped the ceiling. I didn't eat any meals here, so can't comment on the restaurant.

If you really want to collect or use points here, give it a try, but don't expect anything outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear toomuchtravel,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for leaving us a feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to note that you liked the overall cleanliness of the property. However, we are sorry that we fell below your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is an outstanding display of presidential memoriablia. I felt as is if I was in Washington, D.C. The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely. The stay was nice. The only disappoinent was the pool was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

but everything else was so-so. The only room they had for us was a disability suite not what we booked, but whatever. There were no towel racks by the sink which is awkward when you are doing sink type activities. There were no towel racks in the commode, shower area-unless the thought was to use the handicap bars for towel bars. Then the towels hang over the toilet. Yuck. There were no hooks for robes in the bathroom. But there was a sign reminding us to flush frequently, I guess they think we might forget. Our room while not on the freeway side, a plus, looked right out onto the hotel ac units. Breakfast in the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear mhancock007,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read you liked our location, however, we regret falling below your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Presidential

Address: 600 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Presidential 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Presidential in Downtown Little Rock. We’re a locally owned and operated, full service hotel offering 150 guest rooms, including 11 Executive and Presidential Suites. We professionally serve the business traveler or we’re perfect for that special weekend getaway. With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, the Holiday Inn Presidential can accommodate all of your corporate or private events. Our hotel is conveniently located off 6th Street and I-30 in eclectic Downtown Little Rock. Our complimentary shuttle service can provide transportation to and from the airport, as well as to the many downtown attractions such as the Clinton Presidential Library, the River Market District, our Convention Centers or the State Capitol. We invite you to relax in our magnificent lobby while viewing our “award winning” White House and Presidential Memorabilia. Please consider our invitation to serve you at the Holiday Inn Presidential. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Presidential-Dwntn Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.