We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a diplomat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Presidential

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Presidential to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Presidential
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a diplomat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The lobby is an outstanding display of presidential memoriablia. I felt as is if I was in Washington, D.C. The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely. The stay was nice. The only disappoinent was the pool was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
30
33
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

but everything else was so-so. The only room they had for us was a disability suite not what we booked, but whatever. There were no towel racks by the sink which is awkward when you are doing sink type activities. There were no towel racks in the commode, shower area-unless the thought was to use the handicap bars for towel bars. Then the towels hang over the toilet. Yuck. There were no hooks for robes in the bathroom. But there was a sign reminding us to flush frequently, I guess they think we might forget. Our room while not on the freeway side, a plus, looked right out onto the hotel ac units. Breakfast in the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear mhancock007,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read you liked our location, however, we regret falling below your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were picked up by the hotel van at the airport. We did not have to wait as our driver knew when our flight was arriving, he was friendly, the van was cool and ride to the hotel was not long as we were entertained by his Little Rock Trivia and local news. He is a real treat and I wish I could remember his name.
The front desk staff had our keys out in no time and were able to offer rides to various area attractions. Two of our group were given a ride to an off-property restaurant (which had great seafood) and were picked up later in the evening. Service is very important to the employees in the Little Rock Presidential and it shows.
Their lobby has an interesting collection of Presidential items and lots of guest seating.
The rooms are a nice size, internet is fast and the bed was so comfortable with plenty of pillows.
This hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff is exceptional. I left some personal items in my room when I checked out and when I called the next day the staff were already aware I left some things and Matt the Manager had them shipped to me that afternoon. I will be back again. And soon.

Room Tip: I like light in the morning so I chose an east facing room. Perfect sunrise opportunity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mi
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here on a bus tour and everything was fine. Wasn't expecting much, but was surprised. Room was large (even if the bathroom was small). Lots of clean linen. Can't say much about the location (other than close to the River Walk) because we were off & on the bus at all times. Didn't have the opportunity to walk around the area. Seemed safe enough, though. Our breakfast was included in our bus tour, and it was very good--lots of fresh fruit and a variety of hot items. Room was quiet but air conditioner was noisy. Slow elevator service one morning so I walked down 6 flights. Would consider staying here again on a personal trip to Little Rock.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to downtown attractions. We visited the Clinton Presidential Library while we were in Little Rock, and it is a short drive from the hotel. The hotel offers a shuttle but we chose to drive so we could also visit the Statehouse. The rooms are nice and modern, and we enjoyed browsing the presidential memorabilia throughout the hotel. The problem I had with this hotel is the laundry availability. There is only one washer and dryer for the entire hotel!! That makes for a long evening of doing laundry. Also, the hotel restaurant is just average, nothing special. We would definitely stay here again for the convenience and the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There is no smoking in the rooms but there is a wonderful courtyard with excellent landscaping and a fire pit where you will be comfortable at any time, even at 4am, with a cozy fire and excellent seating.

Rooms are clean, service is great, location is ideal, price is high.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our experience with the Presidential has been consistently good. Our company is in technical industrial sales and we travel a lot. Over the past few years we have found ourselves staying at the Presidential at least once a month and often with multiple rooms. Staying that often you have the law of averages have a chance for problems to occur. Rarely does that happen here. The staff is super nice. The rooms are consistently good and clean. The ambience is good and something we have not tired of. On occasions when a small glitch has occurred, they have promptly addressed it to our satisfaction. Having the River Market district close by and all the restaurants and nightlife handy is really nice. The hotel staff is knowledgeable about the area and makes sure you know how to get there and is interested in getting you home safe. We have spend many a lunch and dinner at the Camp David hotel restaurant and bar too. For a hotel, this restaurant is a cut above and being able to see into a spotless kitchen through the windows as they cook gives you a good feeling when your plate comes out fresh and hot. Stay there a lot and have a choice not to, but go back anyway. We like it and would recommend you check them out. Greg S.

Room Tip: Most guests don't know they have a safe garage - free - under the building. Park there out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#29 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Presidential

Address: 600 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Presidential 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Presidential in Downtown Little Rock. We're a locally owned and operated, full service hotel offering 150 guest rooms, including 11 Executive and Presidential Suites. We professionally serve the business traveler or we're perfect for that special weekend getaway. With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, the Holiday Inn Presidential can accommodate all of your mid sized corporate or private events. Our hotel is conveniently located off 6th Street and I-30 in eclectic Downtown Little Rock. Our complimentary shuttle service can provide transportation to and from the airport, as well as to the many downtown attractions such as the Clinton Presidential Library, the River Market District, our Convention Centers or the State Capitol. We invite you to relax in our magnificent lobby while viewing our "award winning" White House and Presidential Memorabilia. Please consider our invitation to serve you at the Holiday Inn Presidential. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Presidential-Dwntn Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.