We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, and Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, and Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Very nice place to spend a night. Brenda did a great job at keeping the breakfast bar stocked and the dining area clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    89
    18
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

It was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. The pull out sofa bed in the Presidential Suite could be a lot more comfortable. The other beds were very good, but the pull out sofa bed should be improved upon, in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
searcy, ar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Super nice hotel; quiet, clean, extremely friendly staff, convenient to anything in West LR, good breakfast, very good beds. Had not stayed here before and were brought here by business; will most likely use it for pleasure next time in LR. Have already referred it to someone else and they loved it too!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Brenda was the breakfast attendant and she as well as check-in personnel were greatly. Rooms are comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed here at this hotel as part of our trip over from England travelling around a few southern states. We found this hotel very easily, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were incredibly helpful. The only disappointment was the pool was closed. The rooms are very well eqipped and very comfy. The breakfast was ok, not the best but would do.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Looks good & convenient locale. Comfortable & elegant, and the price was a value to my wife & I.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel was used for my niece's wedding guests and it was the perfect location, wonderfully priced for us, and included a very friendly staff. The rooms are all suites and well appointed - tasty decorating - modern. The breakfast buffet in the morning had everything hot, cold, grab & go or sit and relax and Brenda, our bkfst hostess, was very welcoming. The restaurant, Vesuvio's looked great - we had drinks there nightly - again, friendly staff. Stayed 3 nights and front desk was accommodating, friendly, helpful as we asked directions, wanted special arrangements, etc. Always a friendly face. It seemed like people were happy to work there and that goes a long way for guests to see. Had one problem that was not the fault of the hotel - someone was smoking in this no-smoking hotel and it seeped into our room. Staff was quick to act and within a few hours our room returned to a pleasant place. I would and probably will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.