We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Fleet, Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel was a very nice surprise. We found it to be excellent value for money. The room was large and well-appointed, with classy decoration. The public areas of the hotel are welcoming and bright. Breakfast is complimentary and of a good standard. The swimming pool is pleasant and nicely enclosed. We found the desk staff to be extremely helpful- they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Only a couple of slight issues: the air conditioner in the room is very loud when it kicks in, which disrupts sleep, whilst turning it off makes the room very humid- it was 100F outside when we stayed. Also because breakfast is served in the central atrium, voices rattle around and those up early can clearly be heard in the rooms. The hotel was busy when we stayed and it could have benefited from a few more tables for breakfast. Also, the attached restaurant and bar is not owned by the hotel, so you can't bill dinner or drinks to your room. The location is very quiet, but you need transportation to reach the centre of Little Rock.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    89
    19
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morrilton, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Brenda with the breakfast bar was friendly and helped with any reguests and problems. She made the guests feel welcome. All the desk staff were more than willing to help with all questions and needs. They helped with respect for the guest and a smile. Our bed was comfortable. I like the choice of pillow thickness because I have problems with my upper spine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I traveled to Little Rock from Memphis for a week-long business seminar. The BW Suites met most of my expectations. The room was large and comfortable. The tv was at an odd angle, but o.k. once you got used to it. The AC was too close to the bed, but the digital thermostat kept it under control at night. The hotel was extremely quiet from Monday night through Thursday morning, but a wedding party arrived Thursday evening and was quite loud (up to and through 11 pm). The pool is clean, but nothing to write home about. The "attached gym facilities" refers to a a large franchise-based gym complex about a block and a half away. The breakfast was well-stocked and and professionally prepared every morning. The complimentary USA Today was also a nice touch. Parking can be a hassle as most spots are pretty far from the main doors. Overall, the hotel delivered on its advertised amenities - though I am glad I booked it at a discount rate through expedia.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARKANSAS
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Good breakfast buffet, personable staff. Rooms were large. Bathroom was TINY. Bed was very hard. I would stay here again, but would bring a mattress topper!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Stayed here on business. Got in late and upgraded to the "Presidential" room. (bigger room with Jacuzzi tub). It was $60 more and not really worth it. However, staff was great!! Breakfast was good and hot and wireless internet worked perfectly. Even watched my son's program via webcast and it looked like TV. It's close to any kind of restaurant you would need and it was very quiet and clean.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We spent two nights at the BW Governor's Suites as an extended family with children in celebration of our daughter's graduation. We had reserved four suites and had excellent help when I made reservations in April by phone. Again when it was necessary to make changes, the staff was most helpful and reassuring that my needs would be made. Not only was I exceptionally pleased with the location, but the accomodations were outstanding for the rates we received. Spacious rooms, very clean and modern facilities. The enclosed courtyard and breakfast area were unique and very relaxing and inviting. The food was good both mornings with an impressive selection. Brenda our breakfast hostess on Saturday was delightful and made our morning with her energetic smile and above and beyond efforts to serve our needs. She was exceptional in her response and interaction with our 20 month old granddaughter. Kudos to Brenda!! Sunday's service was lacking, but food still very good. Housekkeeping was equally accomodating in their prompt response to help when asked, but also recognizing the importance to give us privacy as a family when we needed it. This was an exceptional stay and week-end for me personally and in accomodating our extended family reunion. I will most definitely return here the next time I need overnight accomodations in L.R.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I have stayed at the hotel once before in 2008 on busines.
I can down for breakfast May 2010 not in the best of moods. It was around 8:00am and was greeted by a warm smile. The staff member Brenda who handled the breakfast gave me outstanding service. It made my morning begin on a good note. Thank you for having good staff members like her. I look forward to staying at your hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.