We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
refzone5
1 review
“Recommend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Hotel is off the beaten path. Stay very customer friendly. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    92
    19
    21
    4
See reviews for
150
102
27
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with our room. wonderful bed, living room area as well.
Lots of lighting which you don't always get in a hotel room. Nice restaurant on premises. Breakfast included--only downside was, whoever was in charge was not too quick on refilling dishes--so things ran out and no one seemed to be checking unless they were called. Too bad for such a nice place. Front desk staff were very good and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville, nc
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Brenda does a great job of setting up breakfast. All of the staff show they really care. I always recomend this hotel to my friends. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure we are happy with our rooms. They provide the little touchs that make a difference.

Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

i did not find any problems with my stay. the room was always nice and clean. i really enjoyed being there. i have stayed at places all over this country, and i rank this place as one of the best. i really enjoyed the breakfast. i told all of my co workers about the breakfast. brenda was very nice and likeable. i know that i will surely be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We were there for a meeting of the Disability Rights Commission, my husband serve on the Board and had requested this location after a previous stay. Everything was very nice. Room clean and attractive, staff very helpful and friendly. Brenda that work with the food service for breakfast was especially kind and helpful as was the person that registered us.
My husband and I do a lot of community service volunteering and travel often and we rate this as one of the top (best) Inns that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

The service in this hotel is exceptional. I love the cleanliness and the helpful staff. They always go above and beyond to make sure their guest are happy. Brenda's help and support during breakfast is timely and always with a smile. I would highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stu13834
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I frequently stay here because of my job. We hold our Quarterly Trainings in the meeting room there, and it is always such a wonderful stay. We are greeted by the same, joyful staff members each time we come there. Several employees stand out in my mind, but Brenda happens to go the extra mile to make my stay more enjoyable. She is always very helpful with the breakfast area, and very attentive to our needs as guests. This lady works her buns off! Brenda is an asset to the Best Western team.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites boutique hotel with award winning restaurant, Table28, featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.