We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while looking for a house. This hotel was part of a package deal. I was so surprised--the hotel is very pretty, and my room spacious and comfortable. There are three floors, reached by a glass elevator. The rooms are arranged around an inner courtyard--no dark hallways. The on site restaurant, Table 28, is a must! The hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. Breakfast made to order is served in the lovely inner courtyard each morning, hosted by the delightful Brenda. Brenda is a treasure, and you will leave each day with a smile on your face because of her. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    89
    19
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Everything was great from the size of room to the breakfast and service to being clean to location to funeral home and church to friendly and professional staff. Very happy with my stay. I wish I would have had more time to relax in my room and wish I could have taken advantage of the complimentary glass of wine. I definitely would stay there again if I was in Little Rock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANSBORO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We booked off the good reviews, but were disappointed that the hotel didn't warn us that they were in the midst of renovations. In a month or two, I am sure it will be nice, but nothing is comfortable or classy about a construction site. Call before booking.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were in Little Rock for a wedding and I found this hotel on priceline. The reviews were good and the price was right and it was close to the church. The decor is slightly odd but very clean and charming. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our room had an interesting layout, but it was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion smelled so good. I wish I could find them. Our greatest find was the restaurant located in the hotel. Table 28 was THE BEST restaurant experience. The menu is so creative and varied. The food was insanely delicious and our server, Jim, was the bees knees. He took care of everything and was so friendly and professional. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. Order the diver caught scallops and for dessert the pig and chocolate is a MUST!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wait 4 months before booking into this hotel. Construction will be finished at that time. Staff did their best to accommodate guests in this bad situation, but there wasn't much they could do about the noise level or quality of food and eating area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Cons:
I tried booking a stay through the hotel's website at bestlittlerockhotel.com but it stopped me, saying while the room was available, there was a problem. Hmmm.
So, I called the hotel directly and they were very nice and booked the stay.
Later, I had a question, so I called the 800 number and they said they couldn't access the booking. Weird! I've made many reservations directly at the location and they always get recorded with Central Reservations. To boot, Central had a lower rate!
I called the hotel back and they had my reservation and were just great about honoring the lower rate...but what if I hadn't called the 800 number?
Plus, when you book through any hotel's world system, INCLUDING Best Western, you get confirmation emails, critical hotel info advised on the phone and electronically, even timely e-reminders about your upcoming stay. Not here. Also, you don't get a statement when you check in!

As for the stay itself, I didn't like the small fitness room (you do get access to a nearby facility when it is open) or the glass bathroom door, through which you can see silhouettes.

Pros:
Staff is very hospitable and interested in your good experience, on the phone and in person. The room was spacious and well-appointed, and the beds were comfortable. The location was convenient and the building was nice enough to look at, inside atrium, and outside. The restaurant was fine. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel, which clinched my selection decision, as other hotels along this part of our path varied on this.

I also appreciate when management responds nicely to tripadvisor feedback, as this hotel's management has to past reviews. That kind of care is usually one indicator the stay will be good enough, as this was for us. Start your reservation by calling the 800 number and go from there.

Room Tip: ***!! Book through 1-800-564-2515 to get best deal and relevant emails.****
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This was a very good place to spend the night. The restaurant was excellent. Hotel even gave me coupon for glass of wine on the house. Breakfast included. Renovations near end. I was very pleased with my entire nights stay. Rooms were renovated and modern. Nice location. I would return again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.