We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars Best Western!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Little Rock
Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Five Stars Best Western!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is not the typical Best Western. Hands down the best BW I have experience ever. Great customer service, excellent location, nearby restaurants and stores. Rooms are nice, flat tv, over 100 channels, decent bathroom and kitchenette area. Next time I stop by Little Rock, I will go back to this for real Governor Suite!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
BonTravler thanks for the stars .....we appreciate you pointing out all the wonderful things about our property . We are delighted that we got the opportunity to serve. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    86
    15
    18
    4
See reviews for
136
92
26
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We chose this all suite hotel, for a last minute trip to Little Rock, based on other Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and location good. Be sure to check out the pool area even if you don't plan to swim as the landscaping and seating areas are lovely. Included breakfast had everything you could possibly want and Brenda and her staff were very accommodating. The Italian restaurant on site was VERY GOOD if your looking for a nice evening meal. Try calling the hotel to make your reservation as they gave me a better price with my AAA card than I found online. The only reason I gave this a 4 rather than a 5 was the bed mattress (the linens were soft and comfy). While it would probably be fine for most people it was a little hard for us (just personal preference). I wish Trip Advisor would allow me to give them 4 3/4.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Onwardho2gether thank you for that wonderful rating. We base our mission on delivering superior customer service . Your comments lets us know that we are on course. Please come back to visit soon . Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and chose this hotel based on the reviews. Room was spacious (except for the bathroom, which was tiny), comfortable, and clean. Service was lovely and breakfast was delicious! If for some reason I were ever in Little Rock again, I would definitely stay here. The interior of the hotel is very charming!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
LeonidsUS we are glad that we met your expectations during your one night stay. Yes! if your every in town again please come and visit us again . Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Large king room with large sitting area. Corner room with easy access to parking area. Nice linens, great pillows and bed. The room had ha mini fridge, microwave and fast Internet. The a/c worked great. Breakfast was included in the price and located just steps from our room. The flowers were beautiful around the building. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Traveling 19-51 thanks for pointing out the great amenities our hotel has to offer. We take great joy in knowing that our guest will feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed overnight for business, from the moment we checked in until we left, it was a great stay. We were greeted by a very knowledgeable and professional desk clerk. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good, the breakfast attendant was very friendly, and made a point to talk to guests. The pool area was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Danny2175 your comments on the professionalism and friendliness of our stay was greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and our great pool and seating area. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Trip Advisor ratings led us to this Little Rock hotel. It is gracious, with lovely staff. Small and intimate place. Our room was excellent. More of a suite with good coffee, a microwave, and small fridge. A suite layout with sitting and work area and luxurious bath. Designed with lots of plugs for two phones, two IPads and one laptop! The swimming pool is outside and we spent two afternoons around it. Perfect for relaxing after some hard travel days. Best hotel full breakfast I've ever had. Real pancakes and the eggs were delicious.

We will go back to this hotel. It's about 10 minutes from downtown. Discounts available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Enterpriseprisepatti2326 thanks for given our hotel a try after reading past reviews. It's was a pleasure to hear your comments about our rooms and the pool area. we are so glad you came and look forward to your next visit. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here. the restaurant was outstanding ( see Vesuvio review ). the staff were nice and the room large and clean. we sat outside by the pool for drinks and it is very nice. the free breakfast was somewhat disappointing since we are used to the quality and selection of Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
TexasTraveler45 we greatly appreciate your wonderful comments concerning how clean and spacious our rooms were during your stay. We take pride in our full hot buffet breakfast with cooked to order items available. Please forgive us if you did not find items that met your needs. We take every comment to heart and hope that you will come and visit us again. Robyn Macon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.