We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My time at this hotel was WONDERFUL!!!! I was in town visiting a friend that suggested this place. I spent 4 days here and everyday was great! The staff was great! The hotel doesnt look like much from the outside but once you walk in it's beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very nice and clean. The only bad thing was the toilet made a loud noise when it was flushed but other than that everything was great. I couldn't have asked for more!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your WONDERFUL!!!!!! comments. We are so happy Beauty80 that you stayed with us and hope that the next time your in town that you come back to visit. Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    89
    19
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We could not have asked for better service! The hotel staff allowed us a late checkout (we even ran a little later than we should have) with nothing but smiles. The late checkout gave us the opportunity to get a shower and put on clean clothes for our 4+ hour drive home. The breakfast area does not open until 7:00 on weekends, but Brenda came in early to make sure the guests who were participating in the Marathon and Half Marathon had food available in time to make it to the event. Great Staff, lovely hotel, wonderful rooms -- will be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. Beautiful hotel, great rooms, Very clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Brenda had everything set up for breakfast, was friendly and everything was wonderful. I cannot say enough great things about our stay! Will definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for letting us know how wonderful your stay was with us. We want you and every guest to feel welcomed from the moment you enter the front door until the end of your stay . Brenda and all the rest of our great staff can't wait to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,Tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the fifth time we have stayed at this wonderful property. Spotless, quiet and restful. Towels are fluffy, linens are not scratchy, room well lit. Breakfast ladies do a lovely job. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We value what our repeat guest have to say about our property . We believe in keeping consistent when it comes to offering superior customer service to our guest. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Everything about the hotel was first-rate, from the room to the breakfast to the very friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect for us, with several good restaurants nearby - Shorty Small's and The Olive Garden. The Vesuvio Restaurant in the hotel itself is also excellent. Again, the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our staff. we hope that you do come back and visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip. It was a bit hard to locate-kind of behind a shopping area and by a residential area, without much signage. The desk staff was so very friendly and helpful. And the lobby was inviting, with lots of green plants. Our suite was clean, spacious, and well-appointed. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool, but it was so inviting-not just a small pool stuck in a slab of concrete! But what really set this hotel apart was the complimentary breakfast. We were the first guests that morning and were warmly welcomed by Brenda. She made a first-rate breakfast, the best complimentary breakfast we've had. Food was varied and delicious, not at all like the standard ho-hum fare. The dining area consisted of wrought iron type table and chairs in the greenery area, with fresh flowers on the table. We felt like we were in a garden cafe. Don't overlook this gem if you are in Little Rock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We appreciate your detail comments concerning our wonderful staff and fabulous atrium area . We take pride in the beautiful sceanery that our guest gets to enjoy during their breakfast every morning . Ms. Brenda and all the rest of our staff is dedicated to offering the best service to our guest . Please come back to visit us the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed here as an anniversary getaway. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. They provide a wonderful hot buffet style breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal and pastries. My only complaint is that the walls are thin. I could hear the gentleman in the next room snoring. Around 11:30 pm, I heard children playing (running and screaming) in the hotel. Shortly after that, I heard an adult talking. Then, I was awaken bright and early by noise from the atrium (people moving about and dishes clanking). I was impressed by this hotel's cleanliness, spacious rooms, and gorgeous decor. I'm just a little disappointed that I didn't get the quality rest I require.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Please except our apology concerning your quality of sleep during your stay . We want to ensure you that your experience and comments are being taken seriously . We also appreciate the many positive comments about our property and hope that we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.