We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
BARTLETT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while visiting for the RV show in the downtown area. This hotel wasn't too far from where we wanted to go and there were several good places to eat in the area. It seemed to be in the back of a shoping center.

The room was very spacious. All the room was very clean. I think every room is a suite with a sitting area off the one side. It had a nice size flat screen TV with a lot of channels. The only complaint I can muster is that the room had a single coffee maker. Not bad, but the decafe for late night came in only in 4 cup filter packs.

Likewise Brenda put together 2 great breakfasts for everyone. She was a lot of fun and the food was great. I'm sure its not as fresh later in the morning, but this was the best "free" breakfast at a hotel I've ever had. And they served the best coffee I've had in a long time.

Room Tip: There is an Italian Resturant in one corner of the lobby. I think there was more noise in that corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning our property. All staff members take great pride in offer superior service every day. We hope that you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    87
    16
    18
    4
See reviews for
137
95
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are from South Africa and we stayed at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites in Little Rock. Veronica the front of house reception was so very helpful and she spoke South African to! Our suite was huge! Great comfy bed, spacious suite, very clean, free internet service, lovely friendly staff in the hotel and very good service indeed. The staff at breakfast are also worthy of a mention, the girls were so friendly. We came on business to Little Rock and Veronica was very helpful. We stayed 3 nights and ate in the hotels Italian Restaurant which was fantastic, the menu very extensive and the food was excellent. Overall our stay was 10 out of 10! would recommend this hotel to everyone! Come and try it for yourself. Thanks Veronica and all the Best Western staff for making us so welcome in Little Rock! Linda & Paul Ferreira, South Africa.

Room Tip: all the suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Yeah!!!!!!! we simply get excited when we have gained another satisfied customer. We can not thank you enough for recommending our property to others and hope that you get the opportunity to come and visit us again . Veronica and all the rest of our staff will be here to serve you with a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Brenda for the breakfast. Rooms are spacious. Got there late in the rain and got checked in quickly. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot and included eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
So you met our Ms. Brenda , who puts lots of love and care in the many food items that you mentioned on our breakfast buffet. We are glad we met your needs and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The beds and bedding at this hotel are wonderful. It is an older property that has been well maintained. We stayed here while visiting relatives. This property is in West Little Rock, not downtown near attractions, which is what we wanted. If you want to stay downtown plan on paying considerably more. We have stayed in Little Rock many times, sadly a city with extremely poor hotels. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites again, a very nice experience. The furniture by the fire pit at the pool is fantastic, the restaurant for dinner is a fantastic option, the breakfast was included, everyone in our group was happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad that you found our hotel to be so nice. We do our very best to keep our property in great shape for our guest. We hope that you continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.