We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few frustrations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
The Burgundy Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are from South Africa and we stayed at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites in Little Rock. Veronica the front of house reception was so very helpful and she spoke South African to! Our suite was huge! Great comfy bed, spacious suite, very clean, free internet service, lovely friendly staff in the hotel and very good service indeed. The staff at breakfast are also worthy of a mention, the girls were so friendly. We came on business to Little Rock and Veronica was very helpful. We stayed 3 nights and ate in the hotels Italian Restaurant which was fantastic, the menu very extensive and the food was excellent. Overall our stay was 10 out of 10! would recommend this hotel to everyone! Come and try it for yourself. Thanks Veronica and all the Best Western staff for making us so welcome in Little Rock! Linda & Paul Ferreira, South Africa.

Room Tip: all the suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Yeah!!!!!!! we simply get excited when we have gained another satisfied customer. We can not thank you enough for recommending our property to others and hope that you get the opportunity to come and visit us again . Veronica and all the rest of our staff will be here to serve you with a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thanks Brenda for the breakfast. Rooms are spacious. Got there late in the rain and got checked in quickly. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot and included eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbend002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
So you met our Ms. Brenda , who puts lots of love and care in the many food items that you mentioned on our breakfast buffet. We are glad we met your needs and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The beds and bedding at this hotel are wonderful. It is an older property that has been well maintained. We stayed here while visiting relatives. This property is in West Little Rock, not downtown near attractions, which is what we wanted. If you want to stay downtown plan on paying considerably more. We have stayed in Little Rock many times, sadly a city with extremely poor hotels. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites again, a very nice experience. The furniture by the fire pit at the pool is fantastic, the restaurant for dinner is a fantastic option, the breakfast was included, everyone in our group was happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad that you found our hotel to be so nice. We do our very best to keep our property in great shape for our guest. We hope that you continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here overnight based on reviews. Did not disappoint! Very comfortable room, front desk very accommodating, decor quite a surprise as well as attached restaurant being excellent! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ira g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We love the fact that you found our hotel and resturant to be a great suprise. We hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again and hopefully stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The front desk service was excellent. Rosiland and Emily were so helpful to us on both nights. Especially when the heavy snow was coming down. They were reassuring,, calm and helpful. On Dec. 26 after the heavy snow, the morning breakfast was affected because the attendant was unable to drive in, but Emily was very helpful and got us coffee and whatever she could serve us. It made a difficult situation pleasant.
THank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PAULINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for being so understanding during your stay. Due to the weather we know that our breakfast schedule had to be altered. We are very happy that our staff was able to make you still feel welcomed and comfotable. Please come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
7.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.3 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#24 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burgundy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites boutique hotel with award winning restaurant, Table28, featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing