We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good overall stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Brenda for the breakfast. Rooms are spacious. Got there late in the rain and got checked in quickly. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot and included eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
So you met our Ms. Brenda , who puts lots of love and care in the many food items that you mentioned on our breakfast buffet. We are glad we met your needs and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    89
    19
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The beds and bedding at this hotel are wonderful. It is an older property that has been well maintained. We stayed here while visiting relatives. This property is in West Little Rock, not downtown near attractions, which is what we wanted. If you want to stay downtown plan on paying considerably more. We have stayed in Little Rock many times, sadly a city with extremely poor hotels. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Premier Governors Suites again, a very nice experience. The furniture by the fire pit at the pool is fantastic, the restaurant for dinner is a fantastic option, the breakfast was included, everyone in our group was happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad that you found our hotel to be so nice. We do our very best to keep our property in great shape for our guest. We hope that you continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here overnight based on reviews. Did not disappoint! Very comfortable room, front desk very accommodating, decor quite a surprise as well as attached restaurant being excellent! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We love the fact that you found our hotel and resturant to be a great suprise. We hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again and hopefully stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The front desk service was excellent. Rosiland and Emily were so helpful to us on both nights. Especially when the heavy snow was coming down. They were reassuring,, calm and helpful. On Dec. 26 after the heavy snow, the morning breakfast was affected because the attendant was unable to drive in, but Emily was very helpful and got us coffee and whatever she could serve us. It made a difficult situation pleasant.
THank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for being so understanding during your stay. Due to the weather we know that our breakfast schedule had to be altered. We are very happy that our staff was able to make you still feel welcomed and comfotable. Please come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and daughter and I stayed at this BW on our way to Louisville, KY from Tx. The room was very spacious and clean. The best part was the hot breakfast--all homemade by Brenda--biscuits & gravy, sausage,fresh eggs (all hand cracked and scrambled), pancakes, fruit, etc.. Brenda was so friendly and personable that you felt like you were at home. Our stay was so nice that we decided to stay here again on our way back to Texas from Ky. Once again on our stop in our journey home, the room was welcoming. The desk clerk, Veronica, very kindly assisted us in getting reservations for dinner at the on site restaurant which was a superb Italian restaurant. Once again we were met by Brenda and her wonderful hot breakfast. So enjoyable to sit down to the down home breakfast and exchange friendly conversation with Brenda and staff. This should be a model to other hotels--having a good home style breakfast with a personable host keeps guests happy and they leave with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are so happy that you left our hotel with a smile and wonderful memories . Brenda works very hard making the breakfast experience exactly how you explained it every day. We are also delighted you got a chance to meeting Veronica, who we know without a doubt greeted you with a smile and made you feel very welcomed the moment you met her. Thank you for allowing our staff to offer you our signature service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for our anniversary. The hotel was very clean and attractive and exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are a nice size and layout. The bath products were very nice. The room was not very soundproof and I was awakened a couple of times from noises both outside and inside the hotel, however, neither the location nor guests were especially noisy so it was not a big problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning our property. We are delighted that you decided to spend your anniversary weekend with us. We are so happy that your experience was still pleasant and was only temporarily disturb by the noise. We hope to see your again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second stay at the BW Premier Governor's Suites in Little Rock. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bed wonderful! The staff is superb - gracious, friendly and very helpful! The desk clerk in the morning was so helpful in getting us information for a Best Western for the next night, a day's drive away! The next morning we were able to meet the manager who was most gracious and helpful the previous afternoon in our last minute request for accommodations. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff most helpful and friendly. We also really enjoyed Vesuvio's Bistro, an onsite restaurant, very much. We hope to return again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are very happy that we were able to accomodate you. You were truly a charming couple and truly a pleasure to have met. We hope that you have the opportunity again to come and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.