We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for our anniversary. The hotel was very clean and attractive and exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are a nice size and layout. The bath products were very nice. The room was not very soundproof and I was awakened a couple of times from noises both outside and inside the hotel, however, neither the location nor guests were especially noisy so it was not a big problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning our property. We are delighted that you decided to spend your anniversary weekend with us. We are so happy that your experience was still pleasant and was only temporarily disturb by the noise. We hope to see your again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    81
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
111
86
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second stay at the BW Premier Governor's Suites in Little Rock. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bed wonderful! The staff is superb - gracious, friendly and very helpful! The desk clerk in the morning was so helpful in getting us information for a Best Western for the next night, a day's drive away! The next morning we were able to meet the manager who was most gracious and helpful the previous afternoon in our last minute request for accommodations. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff most helpful and friendly. We also really enjoyed Vesuvio's Bistro, an onsite restaurant, very much. We hope to return again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are very happy that we were able to accomodate you. You were truly a charming couple and truly a pleasure to have met. We hope that you have the opportunity again to come and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I took my daughter to Little Rock and wanted a nice place to relax after seeing the sights and connecting with family. The Best Western Premier Suites was perfect for us! We had a very comfortable room. The very best part of the trip was meeting Brenda at breakfast. She makes the best oatmeal! She was so kind to us. When we come back to Little Rock, this is where we will stay, and I hope we can see Brenda again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Please do come back and visit us again . We are sure Ms. Brenda will be here and all the rest of our staff to once again offer you a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really enjoyed the staff, service and food during breakfast. The warm greeting in the morning and well rounded selection helped start the day right. It was also helpful to have assistance finding outlets and be able to work in the area. The courtesy shown to a fellow traveler that arrived at the end of breakfast was truly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Your comments was greatly appreciated. We like the fact that you mentioned how friendly our staff seemed during your stay and how wonderful the food was during breakfast. We hope that we have earned a valued customer . Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Came for a business trip and was very pleassantly surprised. The hotel rooms are huge. There is a lovely atrium in the center of the hotel. Lots of little areas to sit and talk. Brenda (the breakfast hostess) was great, and so was the hot breakfast that was provided! Will definetly try to get a room here during future visits.

Room Tip: I would expect any room to be an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so glad that we make your visit comfortable and you found our atrium to be inviting. We also love the fact that you mention our hot breakfast . Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here to attend a niece's wedding. It was only a one night stay, so we were bargain shopping online. I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. We got a suite with a separate sitting area for less than $100. Very nice accommodations! Our only complaint was that it was a bit noisy with the atrium being a restaurant. However, the breakfast was very nice. Lovely decor in the atrium...looked like New Orleans with the wrought iron railings along the balconies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so happy that you found Brenda to be "awesome" she is a great member of our team and is dedicated to her work. Please let us know when your back in town for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.