We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here while attending a business meeting. Made my reservations with Emily who defintely "went the extra mile" to make my stay possible. Rooms were very spacious and decorated nicely. The three story indoor atrium was very nice, the on-site Itailain Restaurant was wonderful. I highly recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Little Rock area. I would call it an upscale hotel at moderate pricing. Thanks Emily!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Your thoughtful comments concerning Emily and our wonderful property was delightful. We thank you for letting everyone know that we have something special to offer our guest. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    89
    19
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very nice hotel for our weekend trip. Quiet and nice location if you want to be away from the mainstream. Only one complaint that I didnt take up with management was when we asked for an extra blanket we were told to come get it ourselves and then the guy gave my daughter-in-law a tablecloth instead of a blanket. She was speechless and brought it up to show us and we sent her back to get a real blanket. Other then that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We deeply apologize if you had reason to believe that our level of service was anything but superior. We assure you that your comments are not normal practices at our property and hopefully would not steer you from visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on a road trip; chose it for price and BW points. Location in town was not important.

Very attractive property. I don't expect to return to Little Rock but it is a Hotel I would consider again. Interesting layout with a central 3-story covered atrium lobby where the breakfast is offered. Layout of the suite was very different; travel with a plug-in night-light to avoid walking into a wall where you might assume a bathroom door would be.

I agree with "happy retiree's" comment that it is difficult to view the TV from the sofa area.

Breakfast offering was good but not any better than at the BW 'Winners Circle' in Hot Springs AK, which is classified as a "standard" BW (seperate review).

Located in the hotel is 'Vesuvio Bistro' Italian Rest. which is highly rated by TripAdviser reviewers. It is a very good restaurant (seperate review).

Complaints: Breakfast is offered from 6 - 9 AM; extend it another hour to 10 AM. The Sony clock radio is impossible to set; use your own travel clock.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We appreciate your view of the hotel. We take every comment to heart and utilize them to better serve our guest. We are still delighted that you took out the time to also mention that we do have a nice property and a wonderful resturant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was great because of a special lady named Brenda! : ) She always makes our kids feel welcome. She runs a tight ship when it comes to breakfast, which was wonderful! The rooms are also nice, although the hotel is out of the way from the downtown area, it's still great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Ms. Brenda strikes again ......Thank you so much for letting us know that our breakfast is wonderful and expressing your thoughts about Brenda and the wonderful service she gives. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the moment I walked in the front door I felt comfortable and welcome. Emily graciously handled my check in and on my second day Veronica was just the breath of fresh air I needed after a long day. I can say that the in house restaurant, Vesuvio Bistro, makes a great Eggplant Parmesan. This is my preferred hotel in Little Rock, AR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Knowing that we did not miss a beat during your stay means the world to us. Making our guest feel welcome is our #1 goal. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We needed breakfast early on the weekend and Brenda and Gregory made sure we had it, and it was delicious. It was very clean and nice, and we loved the atrium/breakfast area. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Your comments concerning our breakfast was simply wonderful and we are very happy that our staff was able to meet your needs. Please make sure that the next time your in town that you come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, La
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were warmly greeted at the reception desk. All the employees were engaging. Our suite was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities we needed. I would suggest that the TV set be positioned so it can be viewed from the sofa. The breakfast is awesome - the lady in charge makes the pancakes from scratch - delicious. The parking area was ample and safe. The hotel is near any number of dining establishments. We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you found our staff to be engaging and attenative of your needs. Your comments were greatly appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.