We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tripadvisor Award Winner
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We often travel between TX and TN and have had difficulties finding a clean, affordable room in Arkansas that is close to the highway. We lucked up when we found The Best Western Premier Governer's Suites in Little Rock. The hotel and room were both clean. The room was updated and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. We will stay here again as we are traveling through AR.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel... I would suggest calling ahead for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We hope we have gained a loyal customer through you and your family. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to servicing you sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    89
    19
    19
    4
See reviews for
140
96
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Arkansas
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Of the many places I've stayed over the years, this was by far the most attractive, comfortable and friendly. Everyone was exceptional, helpful, overall just great! I look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Nothing less than wonderfull!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The rooms are excellent, comfy beds, and amazing breakfast! I will always choose to stay here when in town.

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms on both the 2nd and 3rd floors. Each was very quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice for one night business trips. The rooms are very nice & clean, and the beds are completely comfortable. The breakfast is free and is delicious. They serve biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage, as well as other items. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
We greatly appreciate your customer feedback. We are delighted you think of our hotel environment as a relaxing retreat away from home. We take pride in providing a relaxing, yet luxurious atmosphere for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

PROS: This is a very nice hotel located in a nice partially residential area with many restaurants and stores nearby. The service is excellent and the people at the front desk are polite and give very good service. The rooms are sparkling clean.

CONS: We stayed in a 2 bed suite that was tucked back in a corner of the hotel. We could still hear all of the noise drifting up from the Atrium. The living room/dining/mini-kitchen part was very nice and spacious. The bedroom was strange. One bed was almost pushed against a wall and an air-conditioner was on the floor right by that bed. If you turned that air-conditioner on, the sheet was sucked into the out-take air part of the AC. Also, we froze to death with that A/C turned on. There was another AC in the living room part and we tried to use that to keep the bedroom cool - but there wasn't enough cool air coming in the bedroom and we were uncomfortable and thus did not sleep well. I usually judge a hotel on how well we can sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for emphasizing our great hospitality and the cleanliness of our hotel environment. We take great pride in our hotel faculty and their attentiveness to each guests' needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel is always clean and comfortable and wworkers friendly and helpful. We applaud Brenda for making sure we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leader010, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for such complimentary feedback. We make it priority to treat each guest as family to make their experience that much more rewarding! We look forward to servicing you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family and I love this hotel. We live in the same town, but go there every once in awhile just to get away from the house. The rooms are very nice and clean, the restaurant has fabulous food and atmosphere, the free hot breakfast is delicious, and the pool area is one of the nicest I've seen. It's also in a great location for out-of-town guests, and I reckon it's one of Little Rock's best kept secrets!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites

Address: 1501 Merrill Drive, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Governors Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites Boutique Hotel with Award Winning restaurant, Table28 featuring modern American cuisine. From the moment you enter our bright, New Orleans-inspired atrium you'll realize that you've never experienced an atmosphere quite like our Little Rock hotel's. We take luxurious hospitality seriously, and it's easy to see how we earned the coveted Best of the Best award three years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel Formerly Governors Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.