We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving through....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Gray Road, I-40 E Exit 157, Little Rock, AR 72117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Driving through....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I were passing through in our rig when we experienced a breakdown. After many hours in the scorching heat with our two great dane puppies waiting for a wrecker service we decided to get a hotel. After calling around we stumbled on Super 8 in North Little Rock. We recieved a very friendly and warm welcome from Collette at the front desk. She not only made us feel welcome but our furry kids as well, despite their size. The room was very clean and even came with extra ammenities like a microwave and refridgerator. Overall, after a bad start to our day it ended on a better note.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mraman, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that someone was able to come rescue you from the heat, and it's even better to know that it was us. We offer shuttle service to many locations within the area, and it is our goal to provide clean and friendly service. I am very proud of my staff, and it brings me great joy to know that Collette was able to turn your day around. I will be sure to pass this message along. If you, your husband, and your two furry kids are ever in the area we would love to see you again. With that said, I hope you are staying cool this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
10
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

First impression on opening the door was a clean smell, and I said, "This room has everything: TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer & ironing board. We came in late, 2am, but the mgr on duty was cheerful and polite. Got a good rate.
Room was quiet. No complaints at all. Waffle House is right next door, and there's steps up to their parking lot for guests to use. We have a Service Dog, but he was never any issue. Top score.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mraman, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your travel needs. It is our pleasure to be able to provide the amenities that a guest may require when they are on the road. Pets and service animals are accepted with great care and love, at our facility. I will be sure to let the manager on duty know that his cheerful personality stood out. If you are ever in the area again, we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Clean rooms, lots of choices for breakfast, won't break the bank. We liked it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mraman, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently upgraded our breakfast and have been fascinated by the compliments. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guest. Thank you for giving us the pleasure of serving you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this property on our way to Dallas. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and aware of the area. The room was clean and just what we needed for the night. It also had a microwave, refrigerator, and a long list of channels for television. The property is right of the interstate, you can't miss it. We opted for a room in their back building, it was very quiet! My husband likes to take runs in the morning, and they have their own street which was very convenient for him. Overall, I recommend this place! Thank you Collette for your hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mraman, Manager at Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. It is great to know that our effort was appreciated and effective. We, Super 8 LIT/North/Airport, value your comments as it helps us to better serve our guests in the future. Be assured that your comments will be passed on to appropriate team members.

If you are traveling through Little Rock again, we hope that you give us the chance to accommodate you once more. From the staff at Super 8 LIT/North/Airport we thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRose4MVP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

u cant miss this motel with the giant sign right as u take the exit off of i40, we had 7 rooms here and got a good deal compared to the red roof inn and comfort across the street. motel was very clean and had an amazing low english iq staff. staff was very helpful motel was just remodeled and looks new compared to the the pictures on here the manager was very helpful. internet is passoword protected but a guy in the front office... who was wearing a best buy unifom i might add fixed it in a jiffy. i would recomend this motel to travelers. another thing is this place felt safe they had walking patrol men and cameras

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

Seriously this place is filthy & very sketchy. Just didn't seem safe at all - can't even enter the lobby area at night. This obviously was a different motel before becoming a Super 8. The room decor is from the 70s - very old & dirty. Our bathroom had dirt & mold on the back of the door, in the shower & around the toilet. The front door didn't even have a dead bolt or the typical gold latch to make sure we didn't have unwanted visitors. This was our first time in Little Rock & we will NEVER stay at this motel again I don't care if it's free.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

I'm entering this review from the breakfast area of the Super 8 motel at 1 Gray in North Little Rock. So the wireless internet does work.

We were in the Little Rock area for the 1st and 2nd rounds of the NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Our night here was not pleasant. The room (125) smelled like a dead rat; the motel is next to the interstate (I-40) and the traffic noise was constant all night long. The train just across the street woke us up multiple times last night. Since pets are permitted at the motel, it's possible the room smell was from animal urine. Not sure, but every time the auto traffic or train woke us up, we smelled it.

The room itself had fairly new carpeting; the furniture was average for a Super 8; and the bathroom facilities were adequate. The TV was old and the picture was scratchy with a fairly limited number of local and cable channels.

The lobby was modern and updated with several tables for the continental breakfast that consisted of coffee; three types of juices; bagels; and two types of flaked cereals. No fruit and no eggs or meat.

If you’d like a restful night’s sleep, a room that smells pleasant, and a more robust breakfast option, I’d advise you to stay somewhere else.

We won't stay here again. I think you could find numerous other more pleasant options in the Little Rock area for about the same price.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport

Address: 1 Gray Road, I-40 E Exit 157, Little Rock, AR 72117
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport Hotel Little Rock
Super Eight Little Rock
Little Rock Super 8
Little Rock Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Little Rock/North/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.