We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place I would take my wife.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Scott Hamilton Dr., Little Rock, AR 72209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a place I would take my wife.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My stay was tolerable, but not a place I would take my wife. Restaurants are at next exit, people moving around most of the night. I felt insecure at this facility. Door to bathroom was fill of holes, tub was dirty, I had to wash the tub out before showering. Caulking around tub was broken and partly missing. Refrigerator did not work. Room had a offensive odor, fortunately I had air freshener in the car. First and last time staying at Best Value Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

A/C worked fine but you could barely move around the room.
If you are looking to just sleep there it's fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We paid $63ish for our room. There was no fitted sheet over the bed, just a flat sheet which was thin and had holes. The mattress was comfy, but you could tell it was used. I was overly thrilled with the room and the bathroom door was hard to shut. There wasn't much to breakfast. And there was no internet service. The hotel clerk said there were no problems, but I was never able to get online.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaleish, other at Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced . We have addressed the issues you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Our first mistake was booking a one-star hotel through Priceline. We go the gamut; four-star through one-star, depending on our needs. This night we just wanted cheap. It turns out, with fees, the hotel's advertised rates (39.99) were cheaper than the Priceline deal we got. Oh well...

In favor of this older place, as we were unloading our car we noticed some workmen hauling off a truckload of old, stained and well beaten down mattresses. To our pleasant surprise, we had a new mattress in our room. The sheets didn't fit and there were holes in the blankets, but we had a new mattress.

The wireless internet was intermittent. I called the desk and they said "It resets everyday at 7:00. Well it took an hour to "reset".

There was no continental breakfast, just coffee, and the nearby Waffle House was so dirty we didn't go in. Fortunately, the next exit west had several eateries so we got some breakfast to go and took it back to the room.

I can't really complain too much, for being a One-Star. It was clean enough, ,so I guess we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock

Address: 7900 Scott Hamilton Dr., Little Rock, AR 72209
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Little Rock Arkansas Hotel, Americas Best Value Inn, will certainly make your visit to Little Rock comfortable and enjoyable. Our property has 80 rooms including standard rooms, business rooms, and suites, so no matter what you're traveling for we have the right accommodations for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.