We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Talley Road, Little Rock, AR 72204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times. It's always clean, comfortable and the staff are great. It's located near great restaurants and the rave theater. Quiet, safe area. They have an indoor pool but each time we have stayed there has been a strong chemical smell in the pool room. It's always so strong that we could not spend more than 5 minutes in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    21
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
45
19
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times with great experiences each time. Most recently they were overbooked and the manager upgraded our room. It was a great surprise after a long day. The location is great to get in and out of with the traffic on 430. To get to a good selection of shopping, you don't have to even get on 430! That's a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaks, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel meets standards in every way. It was clean, pretty, customer service was great, and the rooms were very large with furniture that adds to the comfort. The room was stocked with travel sized bath and bodyworks shampoo and conditioner. The complimentary breakfast was the best breakfast I have had at a hotel as well. the dining area was stocked with a LARGE variety of food and drinks. It did not bother me but the hotel is not near the downtown area so it is a few minutes to get to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was my first time to stay here. It was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. That staff was super friendly. This is how I rate, would I stay here again? The answer is yes! I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Little Rock. Convenient to highway 430. Become a Holiday Inn rewards member if you have not already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The girl behind the front desk that Sunday afternoon exemplifies the very best of the Holiday Inn Express brand. Friendly, went the extra mile, and efficient. Our beds were comfortable, the place was quiet - could be because of Sunday, understand - and the food good. Great experience. Reinforces my trust in the brand.

Room Tip: On the 2nd floor, choose even-numbered rooms to get the view of the tall trees to the east. Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Where do you start? Staff was friendly; I was greeted as a Club member. Spotless rooms (we had 2 reserved). 10 minutes from lots of eating establishments. 1 minute from the interstate. Suites were spacious. Breakfast was good, hot, and the attendants kept the place neat and stocked. Exactly what we look for in hotels as we travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Love this hotel! We stayed here almost three years ago when it was newer. It is still just as nice! The staff were so friendly and accomodating. They let us check in several hours early. As the other reviews describe, the rooms (suites) are large and modern. The bathrooms are much nicer than some of those at more expensive hotels. The only bad thing I can say is the commode seat was broken. Not a big problem. We reported this when we left (only stayed one night), and they wrote down the problem. I am sure it was taken care of. The beds and linens were wonderful. We slept so soundly. Our room was on the second floor in the front. It was very quiet. The breakfast was good, but we went to eat 30 minutes before it ended and there was hardly anything left. I asked the attendant if there was more, but there was not. I think the breakfast should be stocked fully until the end of the breakfast period. This was our only disappointment. I do remember it being very good three years ago. For us the location was great. Just off I-30, but quiet and sort of secluded. I would give 5 stars if not for the breakfast. But,we will certainly stay here again if in the area. (Never used the pool or workout room, but nice that they are included)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West

Address: 4900 Talley Road, Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#14 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all suite hotel in West Little Rock Arkansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located to I-430 exit 4, adjacent to downtown Little Rock. Our hotel is located within a short drive of the Shackleford Crossing Retail and Financial District, Westlake Business Park/Kroger Center. We are also close to downtown, State House Convention Center, and Center and Park Plaza Mall. Many restaurants are within 3 Miles of the hotel. Special in room amenities include free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper and wet bar. Our hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Businesses: Alltel, Fidelity Information Services, Axiom, Euronet, Farm Bureau, ARKSYS. Hospitals: Arkansas Heart Hospital, Children's Hospital, Baptist Hospital UAMS, St.Vincents and Veterans Hospital. Universities: University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), University of Arkansas for Medical Services (UAMS), Remington College and Pulaski Tech. Local attractions: Clinton Presidential Library, State Capitol building, Alltel Arena, River Market, The Little Rock Zoo Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Little Rock West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Holiday Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.