We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Talley Road, Little Rock, AR 72204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was a great little place to stay. It is located close to the bypass for easy access, but not so close that you’ll hear the traffic. It is skirted by a commercial area (including a large movie theater) and a wooded area, which is just enough to give it the impression of being isolated. For the most part it is located well away from the “shady” areas, and seemed to be safe and relatively quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the building is relatively new so it is clean and well maintained. The décor is lavish, with wood and earth tones throughout. There is a conference room and a business center for the traveler who has to work, and a free wireless connection throughout the hotel. There is a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, and a fitness room that consisted of two treadmills and an elliptical machine. The only complaints about the amenities were that the fitness room did not appear to have air conditioning (quite stifling), and the hot tub was more of a “very warm” tub –without bubbles. There is also a laundry room for guests that offered inexpensive washes, and the machines worked quite well. The continental breakfast was way above par, and included scrambled eggs, omelets, cereals, juices, milks, yogurts, fruits, granola bars, and bacon (yes, I said bacon!). There was also a wonderful little pancake-making machine that worked with just the push of a button (no more having to turn hot griddles and pry them out with forks). The room I stayed in was large and comfortable, and included a king-size bed with pillows marked "Firm" or "Soft." There was also a large, flat-screen television that swiveled. My biggest gripe was the annoying fluorescent light bulbs throughout the room, which could not be dimmed; either they were on and assaulting or off and dark. Another minor complaint I had was the large gap between the room door and the floor, which appeared to be approximately half an inch in height. Not only was it a privacy concern, but I could hear everything that happened in the hallways. Overall, however, this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
45
20
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My son and I stayed here before a Razorback game at War Memorial. Very spacious room, and comfortable beds at a good price. The room was quiet, couldn't hear any outside noise. There are several restaurants close by, as well as a Walmart Supercenter. We would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. My room was clean and quite spacious. I did book a room on short notice and was very happy with the price. The night I stayed at the hotel it was rather quiet which I really liked. Parking was easy. Breakfast was tasty and all important the coffee was good and hot. Staff was friendly. If I'm ever back in the Little Rock Area I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in Hot Springs, but there was a convention and no rooms available, so we traveled down the road a bit. Due to a power outage, rooms were unavailable in other areas closer to Hot Springs, so we ended up in Little Rock. We are so glad that we did because this Holiday Inn was extremely nice! The bed was luxurious, the pillows were soft and comfy, there were additional pillows and blankets for the sofa bed in the closet area, the room was large, the bathroom was large and clean and stocked with everything you could need, and it had a nice little area with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave. Heard no hallway noise at all. Breakfast room was a bit on the crowded side, but we were able to get what we wanted. VERY IMPRESSED by our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed in a king size room - very roomy with pullout sleeper sofa - and nicely done. Problems: (1) flimsy building construction allows you to hear more than usual hallway noise; (2) half used bar of soap left in the shower from previous guest; and (3) apples left in fridge from previous guest. The soap and apples are cleaning management issues. Cleaning crew was standing around chatting it up in the hallway, only to scatter when they saw a guest coming. Didn't bother to report anything to the front desk because staff was busy texting. Staffing at this hotel reflects poorly on Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear mecorton7,

We are very appreciative of our guests that take the time to leave comments about their experience with our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about your room. Rest assured, we do have an excellent housekeeping staff that keeps guest rooms sparkling, however, I do apologize for the oversight on the soap left in the shower and apples in the fridge. I am really sorry about the level of noise from the building construction in the area. I have taken note of your comments regarding the front desk, this will certainly be looked into. We take our customer reviews very seriously and really use them to better our guests services in the future.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Booked at short notice and got a great rate. Friendly staff with faultless room. Easy parking and easy to get to. This stay will inspire us to explore Little Rock again at a later date. no questions to where we will be staying.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We called for a room from the road, received a resonable rate, and showed up less than an hour later after a long day on the road from St. Louis. Clean hotel with friendly staff, and a great location near plenty of restaurants. I have not been displeased with most newer Holiday Inn Expresses...this one was a great value for weiry travelers. Thx

Room Tip: Call and ask for best rate. If traveling, we make reservations in several cities, preferably with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West

Address: 4900 Talley Road, Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all suite hotel in West Little Rock Arkansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located to I-430 exit 4, adjacent to downtown Little Rock. Our hotel is located within a short drive of the Shackleford Crossing Retail and Financial District, Westlake Business Park/Kroger Center. We are also close to downtown, State House Convention Center, and Center and Park Plaza Mall. Many restaurants are within 3 Miles of the hotel. Special in room amenities include free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper and wet bar. Our hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Businesses: Alltel, Fidelity Information Services, Axiom, Euronet, Farm Bureau, ARKSYS. Hospitals: Arkansas Heart Hospital, Children's Hospital, Baptist Hospital UAMS, St.Vincents and Veterans Hospital. Universities: University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), University of Arkansas for Medical Services (UAMS), Remington College and Pulaski Tech. Local attractions: Clinton Presidential Library, State Capitol building, Alltel Arena, River Market, The Little Rock Zoo Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Little Rock West
Holiday Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.