We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but not dog friendly, dog tolerant-sort of” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place, but not dog friendly, dog tolerant-sort of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was wonderful. It was clean and spacious. Bring your own pillows if you are picky like we are. Check in was fast and the front desk clerk was great. He was friendly and efficient. The little market has soda for 50 cents each, which is a buy! The location is convenient with several restaurants nearby.

We only had one problem during our stay. This hotel is advertised as dog friendly. They require that you sign a pet agreement, which seems reasonable. You must walk your dog in through the back door which also seems reasonable but inconvenient. When walking the dog you must go to a very very small pet area. However, the hotel did supply bags which was very convenient. When we checked out we were in a bit of a hurry to get to an appointment. The front desk clerk (not the same guy that checked us in) asked that I remain at the desk until he inspected our room for dog damage. This has NEVER happened in any other chain I have stayed in and for a dog lover it is a bit disconcerting. The clerk came out of the room and asked if my dog had been sitting in the recliner. I told him no, that my husband was the only one in the recliner. The clerk said that he had "looked at the chair the day before and had committed it to memory" and that now there were more spots on it. I was a bit irritated and it showed, and the clerk said, "Sorry, I did not mean to insult you." I told him my dog is better behaved than most people and that what he saw was existing damage. Just be aware that when you check in you should insist the clerk inspect the room with you and initial the pet agreement. Then accompany the clerk back into the room when you check out. We were so excited that we thought we had a new hotel to stay in every time we visit Little Rock, but we are not so sure now. The clerk failed to understand that for some people, like us, our dogs are well behaved children. I think the hotel needs to train this guy! I know that some pet owners are not responsible, but to assume we are all like that is insulting.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to the highway, but we did not hear it. The A/C unit is old so if you turn it on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
10
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We had to be at ACH early the next day, so decided to go over the afternoon before and spend the night so us and our child could get some extra rest. The hotel was quiet and nice. It's set up for a longer stay, but the staff was very nice. Their are several options to eat not far from the hotel.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the room and the hotel. Everyone had a great attitude and were very helpful.We really enjoyed our stay and will be staying there at least two more times this year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel was by far the best my husband and I have ever stayed in. The room was very neat and clean. The housekeepers were great cleaners and the property was in a very nice part of the cities. The front desk people were very nice and might I add very proffesional. Gets a five thumbs up and my husband I recommend you stay at this hotel when you visit Little Rock, AR....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, mt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for my company for a week. The front desk was nice but. A little unorganized. For the most part I would recommend this as a place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was very impressed by this Candlewood. The room was very clean and was set-up very well. Had a very large desk for work which was great for me as I travel for work. The cooking top was very clean and polished. Very comfortable bed. Not a complaint.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here the front desk was very helpful, resourceful, and customer friendly. Rooms were clean and up to standard. Very spacious and nice comfortable King size beds. Also a great location everything is within a mile away. Free Internet service wireless and also offer computer access of their own in case you forget to bring your laptop.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are quiet and discreet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#33 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#8 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites West Little Rock, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard were you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pet are welcome; one pet limit per suite with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 7 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet weight cannot exceed 60 lbs. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. Guest room packages available. Call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Little Rock
Candlewood Suites Little Rock
Candlewood Little Rock
Little Rock Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.