We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Room with Cooking option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“NIce Room with Cooking option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel have the comfortable room with option of cooking with all cutlery provided in room... very near to the downtown you can enjoy night life of little rock in downtown...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
10
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was hesitant to stay here because of the previous review, but I am very glad we did! We have never stayed at a Candlewood property so I was a touch hesitant. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly at all times. The rooms were very clean, as was the entire hotel. The beds were comfortable and there was an extra pillow in the closet. Overall it was a great value, a clean and comfortable hotel for a decent price. The only downside to the hotel is that the running water, when others are taking showers in other rooms, is loud and we were awakened early one morning because of this. I would definately stay here again and will look for other ICH hotels for my next stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stay in Candlewood Suites as often as possible because their rooms are spacious, pleasant, and pet-friendly. The Little Rock one, though, was by far the worst hotel (of any) on our very long cross-country road trip. Sure, it's a little older and run-down, and the room smelled damp and looked a little shabbier than usual, but what really killed us was the omnipresence of loose HUMAN HAIR.

Yes, pieces of obviously human hair (honestly, pet hair would not have bothered us nearly as much) were lounging in all corners of the bathroom; no sooner would I have cleaned them up than one of our socks would pick up more from the carpet to deposit on the glossy white tile. Short hairs, longer hairs, stiff, fine--it was an impressive and ongoing accumulation, magically regenerating in the bathroom. But the worst, The Worst, was when upon finishing my shower, I pulled a bath towel from the rack, opened it and began to dry myself off, and looked down at my legs to see a single long (like 12" long) black wiry hair clinging to my bare shin. Yes, hair IN THE TOWEL. And now, ON MY BODY.

I'm not a neat freak, and I'm a pretty durable and adaptable traveler; it takes a lot for a hotel to really cross the line for me. Over the last month I had stayed in probably ten hotels and motels all across the country, including other Candlewood Suites and tiny roadside motels and remote Super 8s, some of them nice and some of them not--but this hotel was by far the weirdest and worst experience I'd had. Very disappointed. I'll continue to go to Candlewood Suites, but I'd steer clear from this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here recently for business trip. Conviently located for me. I use Candlewood for my construction crew and for myself when I need to be at the jobsite. This place is clean and has everything I need to stay a night or a month! The folks who run Candlewood are great to work with. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was my first stay at Candlewood Suites. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I arrived an hour prior to check-in and was accommodated without any issues. Since I was traveling with my pet, the pet fee was $25. Not too shabby!

Loved being able to use the washers and dryers for free. There is a small business center but the printer wasn't working at the time. The front desk staff offered to print my document for me using their printer.

Room was immaculate. The pillows were a bit flat but otherwise, the bed was comfortable. No issues with water pressure or hot water in the morning.

Internet connection could be slow at times.

No issues with check-out. As a Priority Club member, I took advantage of the late check-out.

Great stay. I was pleasantly surprised by Candlewood Suites!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco Tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed only one night, and It was so quiet, clean, and very good price! No breakfast, or pool, but we really didn't care. I will stay at this hotel when I return to Little Rock!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We love this place. Stayed here six weeks last year for work. Came back this year for mini vacation. Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites West Little Rock, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard were you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pet are welcome; one pet limit per suite with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 7 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet weight cannot exceed 60 lbs. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. Guest room packages available. Call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Little Rock
Candlewood Suites Little Rock
Candlewood Little Rock
Little Rock Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.