We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms ok, but like a lot of others have said, questionable location...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 S. University Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“rooms ok, but like a lot of others have said, questionable location...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We pulled up to the place pretty late & were instantly nervous when we drove into the parking lot. Questionable people loitering around the cars. Felt like we needed to keep looking out the window to check on the car. We've stayed at a LOT of different hotels/motels over the years, and this one tops the most noise interruptions of any stay, ever. Car alarms going off in the middle of the night, a train going by, (and I mean VERY CLOSE by) what seemed like at least once an hour, alllll through the night. Did not get a good night sleep, despite the decent room accomodations. The beds were fine, the room appeared to be clean, (other than the carpets needing a good shampoo) and the bathroom & shower were both nice & modern. Wouldn't be bad if I didn't have a nice car to worry about, and I had a good set of ear plugs with me. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Management worked very hard for our group to be comfortable during our stay. This ABVI is so far ahead of most ABVI's in their upgrades. Management saw me with the hood up on our church van and came outside and offered his assistance..Thanks Raul

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putnam county new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

The Good: Newer building, good value, clean rooms. Within 3 miles of the University and UAMS hospital. Accomodating manager (Rahul) helped with the broadband connection, got us an iron, etc.

The not so good: The area is questionable. You must be buzzed into the lobby at all times. A panhandler approaced me as I was unloading the car during the middle of the day. It is barely a continental breakfast. There are freight train tracks about 150 yards from the back. It is loud! You are a heavy sleeper if it does not wake you at least once a night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtn home arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

This hotel is a good one to stay at. It was clean and well keep up. The only problem we had is that we come from a town with out train tacks and this hotel is right by a train tracks so if you are not use to trains tracks i would not stay here or you will not be able to sleep at night.

  • Liked — that we got upgraded to a better room
  • Disliked — the train track right by the hotel
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
#23 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Value Place Little Rock
Value Place Little Rock
#18 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Comfort Inn Little Rock
#28 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Little Rock / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University

Address: 6401 S. University Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.