We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome attraction for adults and kids!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum Of Discovery

Museum Of Discovery
500 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
501-396-7050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 43 Attractions in Little Rock
Type: History Museums, Science Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Mtn Home AR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome attraction for adults and kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We arrived at 3pm and asked the clerk if we had enough time to see everything and she said it takes about two hours to get through the entire museum. She was exactly right. There are a TON of interactive exhibits for kids, pretty much the entire place. I would say for the most part all of the exhibits are for kids ages 5 and up. The exhibits are fun but understanding the science behind them is probably more likely for kids 10 and up. We enjoyed our visit there and would definitely recommend it to anyone with a couple hours to spare in the Little Rock area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Much improved!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a great place to spend a couple of hours with the family. The recent remodel has done wonders for the place. My children, ages 3 and 9 love coming here for a few hours. The staff is friendly and helpful if you need assistance figuring out how to interact within the Museum. It's still not up to par with some of the other science museums I've visited in larger cities but that's to be expected, I guess. It's something you have to do while in the River Market with your children.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kiddie Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I would recommend this location for all those curios KIDS out their. My children and I had blast. Great place to visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Fun place for the kids!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wonderful place since the remodel. An excellent place to bring the kids!! Lots of hands on science type stations for kids to have fun and learn. My kids really like the human body area, expecially the "poop" on the wall, a real view of the digestive track.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

different "real life" learning things. really cool place for adults and children, awesome for family time idea.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Of Discovery also viewed

 

Been to Museum Of Discovery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum Of Discovery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.