We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bosco's Restaurant

Bosco's Restaurant
500 President Clintn Avenue Suite 105, Little Rock, AR 72201
501-907-1881
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 668 restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bosco's in Memphis has great food, so it was disappointing to be served what appeared to be day-old, barely warm, re-heated-in-the-oven crab cakes, along with shrimp and grits that had to have been a day old and heated in the microwave. The grits were big lumps and they were covered in a sauce I can only describe as gloppy. The shrimp were beige and tasted rubbery. This meal was expensive, too, which is why I am posting this review. Save yourself some money. There are four good restaurants within a 100 yards of this place. Try one of those. At least no one got sick. The tuna was purpley-black and did not look like any tuna I have ever seen. The service was good and no one sent their food back so Bosco's did not know how bad we thought it was. We just decided to scratch it off the list of places to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    36
    49
    41
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Bar Pizza, Slow Service, and We Didn't Get Kicked Out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

SUMMARY
Tonight was my second visit to Bosco's and just as satisfying as the first. On the last night of a two day business trip to Little Rock (known as the garden spot of Arkansas to several Arkansans) two of us IT Consultants - or also known as migrant workers - dashed across the street from the Courtyard for a quick bite and a few drinks (see IT Consultants reference, above).

THE DRINKING
Steve M (Consultant #1) had a healthy Screwdriver (hold the OJ) and for medicinal purposes only, I tried a few glasses of a reasonable California Chardonnay.

THE EATING
Turns out we were both still stuffed from a huge lunch at a barbecue place on the west side of town. (see other review when I can remember the name of that place). So instead of dinner we each ordered a bar pizza and it fit the bill. Which I picked up. Again.

Anyway Steve ordered a decent looking but rather plain Margharita pizza, but being as he was suffering from a cold (hence the healthy Screwdriver refreshment mentioned earlier), I forgive his unimaginative selection. I chose the bar pizza with pesto, sundried tomatoes, and goat cheese (pictured) pretty darned good for ten bucks.

And we didn't get kicked out, always a measure of success.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food, getting a table may be a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and needed a quick meal before the 7pm wedding. We got to Bosco's about 5, there really were not many there, but they were all perplexed because they were going to be booked by a large party later. How squeeze 2 people in was almost an insurmountable problem. Thank goodness we were, and Katie came to save us. Great quick service, delicious pear salad for my spouse,and roast artichokes/spicy BBQ sliders for me. It goes without saying I had a porter. The visit ended much better than it started. Thank you Katie!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It was nice to sit outside above the river and enjoy the warm evening. Service was great, food was average

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great in house beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Love Viscose beer. Their flavors always change. Pizza is also excellent! Signing up for their member program had its perks. You'll get a free meal during your birthday month.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco's Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Bosco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosco's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.