We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent brews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosco's Restaurant

Bosco's Restaurant
500 President Clintn Avenue Suite 105, Little Rock, AR 72201
501-907-1881
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 649 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Burlington, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Locally brewed beers were very tasty. Would be nice if they also sold a selection of domestic beers for those not so willing to try new things.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    53
    44
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jodhpur
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice traditional restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I tried this restaurant twice this week because it was conveniently close to my hôtel And with correct prices. Food is ok, they have their own beer which is quite good but deserts were not fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Get the steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This place is great in every way. The location is perfectly situated in downtown and has nice views out the windows. I had the top sirloin and it was big, juicy and perfectly cooked. I can't even tell you how yummy it was. So good!

They also have several specialty beers on tap. I had the Honey Rye. Cold, dry, with a distinct honey flavor. Wish i could buy it back home.

The staff was attentive and helpful with the menu. If you are in Little Rock and looking for a good place to eat, definitely go to Bosco's.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ribeye was right on target, paired with some handcrafted beer made for a excellent meal. A little pricey, however i felt it was worth it. Will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good, Better, Best, Bosco's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We trucked on down to Bosco's near the River Market three times in two days because it's just that good. We're not even beer drinkers and I hear that's their specialty but it's the consistently good food that brings us back. Great variety to choose from but we typically have one of their pizzas at least one trip and then fix on an entree like the goat cheese tamale plate or cedar planked salmon. Wait staff is friendly, knowledgable, and attentive. Restaurant itself has comfortable and copious booth seating with a view of the river if you get there early. Don't miss an opportunity to enjoy Bosco's best if you're anywhere near the River Market area in Little Rock.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco's Restaurant also viewed

Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Bosco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosco's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.