We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juanita's Mexican Cafe & Bar

Juanita's Mexican Cafe & Bar
614 President Clinton, Little Rock, AR 72202
501-372-1228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 649 Restaurants in Little Rock
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Promptly seated with fresh chips and salsa. The service was good. I ate steak fajitas. They were filling and good. I would gladly return. The food cam out real hot and fresh. The tortilla was just ok but everything else was real good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    16
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Great Location, good service, food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Came in here as it looked like a hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant down below street level. It is! The food was good, service pretty good, and the price reasonable, considering you are in the Market/Riverfront district.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in River Market Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Now located on Clinton by the Discovery Museum. Our group of 16 arrived at 6 pm. They had our table ready from my reservation call an hour earlier and were very friendly and glad to have us there. The chips and salsa kept coming, the drinks were all good, and the food outstanding I had chicken fajita plate but we also had beef fajitas, fish tacos, blanco chicken and a few other things. Everything was very good. The burrito Minis and the case were great appetizer

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great River Market Place for it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Food is great. There’s a lot to choose from and staff is friendly and service is grand. If your on the River Market Check this place out you won't regret it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“They are right about the cheese dip!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

As with every place in Little Rock I visited, this place had horrible service but the food was really good! Our waitress kept disappearing even though the place wasn't busy. Cheese dip is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juanita's Mexican Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Juanita's Mexican Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juanita's Mexican Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.