We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“italian chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
10715 N Rodney Parham Rd, Little Rock, AR 72212-4112
(501) 225-7673
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 668 restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“italian chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

great salad with very good service but it is a chain. More for family type meal. It is a solid restaurant if you have several people. Very limited wine selection

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    7
    7
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
no little rock
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Need more service people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Long line to wait for table -- yet many tables empty. poor management

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I love their salad, breadsticks, and alfredo dipping sauce. You can usually find something different that's new to the menu, as they change it up. Friendly and helpful staff. You've gotta try the orange Italian cream sodas! And the black tie mousse cake is THE best.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and a way to bypass the crowd...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Went to this Olive Garden on a busy Saturday night. There was about a 40 minute wait however the bar seating is "first come first sit" so if you see a group leaving a table in the bar hover around until they clear out and swoop down. The Manager and Staff have consistently been friendly regardless of the crowd. Definately a good place to have a great time!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worse food we have ever had at Olive Garden”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

What a disappointment! There were three of us and we all ordered lasagna, salad and breadsticks. The only thing edible was the breadsticks. The salad tasted old & barely had any dressing on it. Some of our lasagna noodles were scorched & the lasagna was packed with so much meat that I couldn't taste anything else. It looked like dogfood. We were very disappointed and told the waiter and he didn't offer an apology or offer to get the manager. He also didn't bring us our andes mints so we could at least get the horrible taste of the lasagna out of our mouths. We had to ask the girl at the hostess stand for them as we were leaving. We won't be visiting this restaurant again. (I guess we should have been suspicious when the restaurant was practically empty when we got there)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.