We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch not all that great, dessert best part” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trio's Restaurant

Trio's Restaurant
8201 Cantrell Rd, Ste 100, Little Rock, AR 72227-2346
501-221-3330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 688 Restaurants in Little Rock
Price range: $1 - $26
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brunch not all that great, dessert best part”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Went here for brunch after hearing about the great brunch they had. The price for the brunch was great, but the tasty and quality of the food left much to be desired. We ordered several of the brunches and a lot of the dishes were bland. The eggs benedict dishes were good, but the order of pancakes was awful! I'd rather eat pancakes from McDonalds or from a machine that makes it at a hotel than eat what Trios calls pancakes. I dont think I'll be going back there for brunch again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Rock must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Can't beat the Peck's Salad. Shrimp dishes are always a sure bet. And the atmosphere is most pleasant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant - Great Menu - Especially for Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I love this restaurant. We used Trios for our catering for our wedding (that was one of the best meals!), so I was so happy when my family decided to go here for brunch over the holidays. We had a great waitress (my coffee cup never got close to empty nor did my water). They have a nice variety of eggs benedict nad their crepes piedmont are so delicious. We also loved their warm brie with chutney! It was just a great meal with fantastic ambiance. We shall return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Trio's is my favorite restaurant in LR. It has amazing quality and you can always count on it being good. Service is wonderful. The desserts are excellent. My favorite dessert is the Loblolly ice cream they serve. It's delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Count on Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

One of my favorite's to suggest when visiting LR. Nice patio for seasonal outdoor dining. Great twist on pimento cheese sandwich! You cannot go wrong on the Peck Salad. Don't pass up the Brie...great on, always, crisp apple slices. Lunch can be very busy & the staff handles it well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio's Restaurant also viewed

Little Rock, AR
Little Rock, AR
 
Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Trio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.