We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star of India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star of India Restaurant

Star of India Restaurant
301 N Shackleford Rd Ste C4, Little Rock, AR 72211-2881
(501) 227-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 649 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Star of India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been going to the Star of India for over 15 years and have never had a bad meal, the choice of food is very good on the lunch buffet and if you would like to order from the main menu you can.

I would recommend this restaurant to any one especially if this is your first time with Indian food, they will help you to choose what is right for you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, AR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best ethnic fare in Little Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The many newspaper clippings do justice to this gem of a restaurant in Little Rock. Their lunch buffet is the best in town and offers a variety of options for all. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best India food in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have eaten India food all over the US and this is by far the best place. The items on the buffet are always fresh. The staff is on top of things and greet everybody that walks through the doors. The bread that they bring out is fantastic!! The price is great for the quality of food you receive!! You must try this place!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food, Great Staff, Good Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining experience at this restaurant!

So colleagues from work took me here for lunch a while ago. I hadn't tried much Indian food so I didn't know what to expect. Some of the dishes weren't exactly my style, but there was a wide variety of food to choose from on the buffet and everything was very fresh and seasoned well.

The staff were awesome, especially the owner! I immediately felt comfortable here, and the dining environment was very welcoming. This is not a fancy restaurant but it has great food and great prices. Definitely try this place out if you like indian food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I ate here for lunch; chose the lunch buffet; at 6.99, it was a great deal.....and a great deal of food. the buffet ahd quite a few differnt preps; I am a non-meat eater and I had no problem. A good selection. Fresh made bread was served with your meal. I was so full that I did not eat dinner. Of particular note was the desert: sweet rice pudding and gulabjamins. Also intersting was the diversity of customers. The palce is popular for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star of India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Star of India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star of India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.