We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homers on Roosevelt--Everyone in the state is there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homer's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Homer's
2001 E Roosevelt Rd, Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 374-1400
Improve this listing
Ranked #224 of 668 restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homers on Roosevelt--Everyone in the state is there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Real old-fashioned southern cooking. Low prices, friendly people, no frills. Lunch is so good. Avoid the Homer's in West Little Rock, which is no comparison to the one on Roosevelt.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    5
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redfield, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ate lunch here with co-workers. Well priced and the foog was good old home cooking. I had eaten here years ago but had forgotten about it. Will eat here again,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A little piece of heavenly catfish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What can I say! Wow! Great food amazing catfish and hush puppies !!! We will be back for sure when in town again!!! A favorite of locals, a treat for out of towners!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WORST SERVICE EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My son and I went to Homer's today for lunch. We sat for 10 minutes before the "waitress" could pull herself away from flirting with everyone to take our order and even then all she could manage to say to us in a very monotone and unenthusiastic voice was, "know what you want?" She left our table and never came back. We watched while every table around us was served their food (including 4 tables seated AFTER us). A full 30 minutes after our order was taken we still had not received our food nor had miss congeniality come back to check on us, refill our drinks or tell us, as we heard her tell the other tables (full of men of course) that they were running behind in the kitchen. My son even said "we're not flirting with her, that's why we're not getting service." SAD. We finally left money on the table for our drinks and walked out. What a waste of time. Sub-par food, sleazy, rude waitresses and noise. No chance I'll be trying their WLR location. We won’t be back. Steer clear unless you just want to look at boobs for lunch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A decent lunch place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The food was pretty average diner fare. The portions are large. The restaurant was very busy and noisy. A decent place to eat for a very filling lunch in a laid back atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homer's also viewed

 

Been to Homer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.