We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Baci

Ciao Baci
605 Beechwood St, Little Rock, AR 72205-3846 (Formerly Ciao Bacci)
501-603-0238
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 649 Restaurants in Little Rock
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International, Contemporary, Fusion, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Ciao Baci opened its doors on June 12, 2001, at the corner of Beechwood Street & Woodlawn Drive. Our unique location is deep within the heart of historic Pulaski Heights (Little Rock's original suburb) & is bounded by the city's most historic & fashionable neighborhoods: Hillcrest & Stifft Station lying to the East & The Heights meandering away to the North. The restaurant is carved from a turn-of the-century bungalow with a columned patio, eclectic garden, & the addition of a spacious, wrap-around, deck which reaches completely around the side of the building. Rain or sun, diners eat well outside as most of our seating is covered & near heaters if need be. Our executive chef takes great pains to select the best ingredients from around our community & craft them into seasonally appropriate dishes. The culinary style which would best describe Baci would be "New American" or perhaps "Global Fusion" but always with a clear Southern underpinning.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was about my fourth or fifth visit to Ciao Baci located in a quaint little "redone" house with a small wrap-around deck in the cool Hillcrest neighborhood of Little Rock... and again, I was very pleased! I have chosen the restaurant for dinner and wine & apps with friends and I have not been disappointed once. The staff is friendly and engaging and the food is fantastic. Most recently the Baci Calamari was Tempura fried, tasty and not chewy. The Crawfish Ricotta Ravioli was excellent and flavorful! The wine list was great and our server offered a great suggestion that really fit the description of what we were in the mood for. We will definitely be back again and again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE ROCK
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great little place with eclectic menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited Ciao Bacci again after several years and had a very pleasant experience. The bar is nice and has a "neighborhoody" feel. It was too cold to eat al fresco, but the outdoor seating area is very nice. The menu was limited, but very good with some unusual items. The wine list is short, but has some good wines and the cocktail selection is great. Definitely a place to re-visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, AR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best of Brazillian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Ms. Rosa knows her way around the kitchen. Cheese bread rolls that will melt in your mouth! Sau picau(Not sure how to spell this) (warm chicken salad atop a bed of warm white rice, topped with freshly grated and cooked shoestring potatoes) with a "Mista salad" (Spring greens with Mandarin Oranges and an awesomely light and tastey dressing. Save the VERY BEST for last and have a slice of Tres' Leche Cake ! I have actually bought an entire cake once to serve in my home to guests!
Divine food and wonderful people ! LOVE THEM !!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New menu, new chef, exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have lived in Little Rock for more than 10 years and had never been to the restaurant, mainly because the reputation was for a nice bar scene and mediocre food. But in the last couple of months they brought in a new chef (former pastry chef at Ashley at the capitol hotel) and overhauled the menu. I must say i was very impressed with the food (as i am many times disappointed in highend places in LR). The menu is half tapas and half more traditional apps and entrees. Our group started by splitting that nights pizza, a goat cheese, prosciutto and figs on a very thin crust - it was very good, the flavors came together nicely. Next we split the papas fritas (potato croquetes) it was like a very light and airy mashed potatos fried, very good texture and taste. One of the group had the tenderloin, crust had a hint of coffee which went well with the rest the dish. I ordered the moules frites (which goes against my general rule of only eating mussels on a coast), but this is probably where i was most pleasantly surprised, the mussels were plump and flavorful, it also had shrimp and scallops and the vanilla-saffron broth was a great. Wine list was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Unimpressive,l unimaginative food
went once and would not go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Baci also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Baci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.