We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issues with mechanical system” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Hotel

Save Saved
You added Legacy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Legacy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 West Capitol Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Issues with mechanical system”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

The heat would not come on no matter how high I turned the thermostat. The hotel is two buildings connected into one, and I was in the older original one. The furnace was in a closet in the room, and didn't work at all. The room was ok, but had the flowered spread that is meant to hide stains. Also there was a VCR connected to the TV, so the whole thing felt like 1982. Ok for one night budget stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    17
    10
    21
See reviews for
15
14
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Non smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, furniture falling apart, dust on everything, after a week, still struggling to get a receipt for stay. The food in the bar, restaurant was not good. The manager in the bar truly tried to be a good host. The rooms were cold and the window heater/airconditioner did not have a thermostat so had to turn on and off. The pillows were lumpy. There was no soap or other supplies in the bathroom, had to ask. Difficult to control whether shower water was hot, cold and it kept changing. Tub appeared dirty. Would have checked out of hotel early but had incrediably busy business schedule. Breakfast had stale rolls. Coffee was pretty good. The young ladies staffing the desk appeared tired and overwhelmed. They tried to be helpful but made it clear that they were fatigued and struggling. The rooms had floors that were covered with carpet that did not appear clean. There was trash near the front door that remained throughout our 3 day stay. The chair in the room was upholdsterd. When I sat in it, the bottom collapsed downward. It was so worn that all of the support had collapsed. The bathroom had a fake flower arranged that was covered with dust and cobwebs. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Terrific experience! Located 1 mile away from Arkansas Childerns Hospital. The room we had was very clean and spacious! I am booking again now! I was very surprised that it was so affordable! Not only will we stay for hospital visits, but we will also book for concerts, razorback events, or shopping!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Sparkling clean, full service, 99-year old treasure. Great young staff, sterling maintenance, springy carpets. Very competitive rates, great location downtown. Instant check-in 4 hours early! Best internet anywhere..5 bars, stable, straight-forward sign-on. Asked for an electrical strip and got it in less than 5 minutes! Cool, restful courtyard. Decent free breakfast set up, nice restaurant, friendly bar. Several well-appointed meeting rooms. I will book at this once leading and still wonderful property whenever I am in Little Rock!

Room Tip: Mildly annoying bright night lights on east side. Ask for a room on the west side or above the 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is about 100 years old, and has the musty smell of an old property. Although a continental breakfast was included, the dining room smelled so bad, we had to eat breakfast elsewhere. We stayed 2 nights; the first night the air conditioning in our room did not work, the next day when we mentioned it to the front desk person, she immediately moved us to another room in which the A/C worked great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, however, because of the definite musty smell, I doubt we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel has the charm of the historic site that it is, good location and the staff are friendly & helpful. The hotel just needs lots of TLC. The faucets were corroded, the air conditioner was not effective & very noisy, the carpeting & windows in the public areas were dirty and from where I sat for the limited continental breakfast, you could see a mouse trap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I arrived several hours before the stated check-in time; I thought I was going to have to wait or be charged extra- neither of these things happened. I had requested a smoking room but when I entered I noticed there were no ashtrays( yes I still smoke) so I notified Michael and within less than five minutes he had me in another room - an upgrade. I was very pleased with the feel and look of the room. It took me back to better days when everything was so simple. I loved the furniture, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Room was very clean and everything was in order. Staff was quite helpful and friendly. I will stay there again and will recommend it. It was a good price for my budget and was conveniently located to attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel

Also Known As:
Legacy Hotel Little Rock
Address: 625 West Capitol Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201-3311
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Hotel and Suites, a historic hotel located in downtown Little Rock. We are a full service hotel for a reasonable price. Onsite restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.