We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds & No Parking Fee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Beds & No Parking Fee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is not within walking distance of the attractions as the advertisements would have you believe. However, there is a free on-call shuttle that takes guests downtown & picks them up at a prearranged time. We chose to drive ourselves for the 3 days we were her because the sights were not that far and free parking was available in town and at the . Free parking at the hotel is a nice perk and the free breakfast has a good assortment of food. We were not there during a busy weekend, so parking may not be as easy when the place is crowded.

The rooms were adequate in size, but we were disappointed that a micro and fridge were not installed in the room. Again, the advertising led us to believe that those units were in every room. Our room did have great beds & it was quiet. The shower had lots of hot water right away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
40
21
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's great when you book through a third party and get a really great place and just land an awesome place, with awesome linens and beds! Great indoor pool that the children loved. The lovely surroundings made me happy! Bright rust and chartreuse leather pillows on white leather couches in the lobby sent me signals that we were in a great place. Little Rock was awesome even though we were just passing through. Good night sleep and then we were off again! I can always appreciate hotels with free wifi and parking. Now I am reading the reviews and agree it is always good to inquire if upgrades are available. It was after six so no warm cookies to greet us but there was a pop corn machine in the lobby and the receptionist did get us some decent cookies from the back. The indoor pool is nice and you have to love when there is an abundance of great towels offered on the pool site. I loved this place! Not a great view but I am finding that booking through services like Priceline allows you to save money but your are not smiled upon as greatly as if you booked through them. That just should not be! There were early morning outside noise disturbances. Not a good decision on their part when it comes to looking out for your people.

Room Tip: A good room to me is receiving top notch quality with a great beds! The chains that wash daily ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights on points. We had a king suite which was very large and comfortable. Hotel was very quite, never heard a door slam or any other noise. Breakfast was typical with a large seating area. The drawback was the location. There isn't anything within walking distance and it's a little hard to get to and from I-630. Another minor thing is that a lot of guests hung out in the parking lot smoking and drinking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Little Rock. We do offer a complimentary shuttle within a 2 mile radius of the hotel to restaurants, Clinton Library, The River Market and several other locations. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Oh my goodness, it was a great stay. Your staff was friendly, room was clean and pool was divine. We also had the breakfast and that is probably the best breakfast bar I've ever had at a hotel. I read a review that someone thought the hotel was unsafe. I didn't feel threatened at all. My grandkids think they are on vacation if they just stay in a hotel and they loved the pool!! I also liked that the checkout wasn't until 12 and the pool was open until 11 and goes from 2 1/2 feet to 6 feet. Also the pool was on the 2nd floor balcony so it was a lot more private. We will be back!!

Room Tip: This hotel is right off the freeway but we never heard any noise in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
WOW, thank you so much for the wonderful review; we truly appreicate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel may times - it has a great location to downtown Little Rock. The hotel has always been very clean and the lobby shined. This time the room had a cleaning fluid smell - when we asked about the smell - they said - they allow pets in ALL rooms and then just clean them properly. We always want a room that has not had pets in it - pet owners get used to their pet smell and don't realize others don't like the smell. So, if you are a pet owner this may be the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor - they have lots of groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The desk clerk Brittany was very rude and disrespectful to both older and younger guest at the hotel. She double charged me for two rooms and then caught an attitude because I asked her about it. A complimentary bus is available on request, we called and asked to be picked back up she refused to relay the message and waited 2hrs. She caught a major attitude. She is very unprofessional, saying she need to shoot herself in the head!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for the frustrations you encountered with a new member of our team. It sounds like she was over- whelmed and needed help during your stay. I have shared this review with her and spoke with her about how to better serve the guests. We will take this review and use it to make ourselves better!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We paid about $80, which was great value for what we got. The hotel was in a convenient location, though, as other reviewers mentioned, you can't really walk anywhere. But, the hotel offers free shuttle service to the River Market area, which we took advantage of. It had clean, comfortable beds, decent free breakfast (typical Comfort Inn style), and the gym had a couple cardio machines and a combo weights machine. WiFi was a bit spotty in our room, but, for the price, you can't ask for much more. Oh, and $2 drafts during happy hour at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay, our amenities & service - thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Address: 707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown hotel, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, ArkansasThe Comfort Inn & Suites® Downtown is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo.Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market district. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away.Little Rock National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within three miles of the hotel from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions.All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.