We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Pet Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Too Pet Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel may times - it has a great location to downtown Little Rock. The hotel has always been very clean and the lobby shined. This time the room had a cleaning fluid smell - when we asked about the smell - they said - they allow pets in ALL rooms and then just clean them properly. We always want a room that has not had pets in it - pet owners get used to their pet smell and don't realize others don't like the smell. So, if you are a pet owner this may be the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor - they have lots of groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
40
21
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The desk clerk Brittany was very rude and disrespectful to both older and younger guest at the hotel. She double charged me for two rooms and then caught an attitude because I asked her about it. A complimentary bus is available on request, we called and asked to be picked back up she refused to relay the message and waited 2hrs. She caught a major attitude. She is very unprofessional, saying she need to shoot herself in the head!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for the frustrations you encountered with a new member of our team. It sounds like she was over- whelmed and needed help during your stay. I have shared this review with her and spoke with her about how to better serve the guests. We will take this review and use it to make ourselves better!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We paid about $80, which was great value for what we got. The hotel was in a convenient location, though, as other reviewers mentioned, you can't really walk anywhere. But, the hotel offers free shuttle service to the River Market area, which we took advantage of. It had clean, comfortable beds, decent free breakfast (typical Comfort Inn style), and the gym had a couple cardio machines and a combo weights machine. WiFi was a bit spotty in our room, but, for the price, you can't ask for much more. Oh, and $2 drafts during happy hour at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay, our amenities & service - thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in for a two night visit to Little Rock. Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful, convenient morning breakfast. The best part was the shuttle that was readily available to take us to and from down town Little Rock. Highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, so glad you enjoyed our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for business meeting closeby.Room was quiet and clean,bed was great,service was good,only complaint...not enough electrical outlets,,only one in the bathroom and one by the computer,,and A/C wasn't the greatest...,Was a little leary of the area we were in but we had no problems.Very good breakfast buffet..close to the Capitol,River Market,Clinton Library, all just a short drive away..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Go through Book It or Priceline to get a $79/night deal. Very clean and comfortable hotel. My kids liked it too. The FREE breakfast is really good, so don't miss it! Unfortunately the pool does not open until Memorial Day weekend. Couldn't believe that since the hotel pools in Kentucky are open - why not here? Wish I would have known that ahead of time - the kids were bored. This is not a great part of town so not a vacation spot by any means.

Great stay for a quick overnight - driving through Memphis kind of stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!

Our pool is now open. We try to open as soon as we can. The weather was back and forth between warm and cool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We checked in early and were upgraded to a corner suite by a wonderful desk attendant. Our room was spotless especially the bathroom.

Here are the pluses:
-Close to River Market Arts Area
-Free shuttle to the River Arts Restaurants
-Very close to Clinton Library, but must drive because road is not suitable for walking
-Included was a breakfast of hot and cold items
-Convenient to Central High School, Capital Building and Governor’s Mansion

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Address: 707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown hotel, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, ArkansasThe Comfort Inn & Suites® Downtown is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo.Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market district. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away.Little Rock National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within three miles of the hotel from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions.All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.