We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for marathon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very convenient for marathon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is right next to the expressway. Stayed for the Little Rock Marathon. Hotel shuttle to the starting area but the expo, start and finish lines were only 0.5 miles. The race course passes within 2 blocks of the hotel( in case you over dress).The hotel will only do 15 late check outs. Wish I would have known. Arrived 2 hours before check in and rooms not ready.Checked in 4 hours later. No late check outs available. If all you require is a nice clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the LR Marathon.
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the limited number of late check-outs for the morning of the Marathon. This isn't something that we typically do, however we had a large group checking-in that morning and had to turn the room around as quick as possible.

We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    67
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
61
44
24
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tourney. Nice size room, we had 2 queens with a sleeper sofa--had to put several extra comforters and blankets to give it some padding. Breakfast had hot foods-waffles, biscuits and gravy, the usual fake eggs, etc. Lots of seating and tables; which is nice when there are lots of teams and everyone seemed to eat at the same time. Very very small bar-i think there were 5 stools--long line to wait for a drink with only the 1 bar tender. Be nice if they made their bar area larger and maybe more people would just stay there. We went down town to the River Market and ate at Gusano's Pizzeria. River Market area is really nice-plenty of parking or u can ride the trolley around.

Only con is that out of two elevators, one was out-of-service most of the weekend, so exceptionally long waiting periods. Normally the stairs would be fine but if your on one of the top floors, then that's a work out. But the biggest problem is you can't take the stairs down to the lobby.

Room Tip: May want a lower level in case the elevator is OTS, and you have to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Im sorry that one of our elevators was down during your stay, with a full house that can make wait times pretty long. The elevator has been repair and have had no further issues.

Thank you for the suggestion of adding bar seats. We are looking into that now and should be an easy change to make.

Im glad to see your overall stay was positive and hope to see you in he near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

You will save a bunch of money by staying here rather than the downtown hotels near the river walk, namely the Peabody (soon to be a Marriott), the Doubletree, etc. This is as nice as other Comfort Suites. Free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast are a plus. You might find some negative reviews prior to DEC 2012, but keep in mind this hotel had a major remodeling around that time. By JAN 2013, it was like new inside.

Minor complaints -- 1) the free shuttle service to downtown is a nice touch, but not dependable for the return trip. I called from the Peabody for a pickup and 25 minutes later - no show. I called again and it took another 20 minutes. That's ridiculous since the hotel is only a 10 minute drive away. The next day I just walked back and forth - just under a mile, about 15 blocks or a 17 minute walk; better than the aggravation of waiting nearly an hour for a shuttle.
2) the water pressure in the bathroom sink was quite low; however the shower was fine.

Other than those relatively little things, this hotel served me just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Im sorry to hear about our shuttle issues during your stay. This must have been a lack of communication and something we will have to work harder to improve. Im positive you will not experience the same issue on your next visit.

Happy to see your overall experience was good and I hope you return so we have an opportunity to make it great!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My stay at Comfort Inn was excellent. The breakfast was always hot and delicious. The waffles are awesome! My room was always clean and tidy when I returned from work each day. One particular staff member was always very helpful and professional. His name is Chris and he works 3rd shift. If you ever need anything he's the person to talk to.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms on each floor have access to stairs going outside. Great for some excercise and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and I happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a nice stop for the night at this convenient spot prior to spending the day at the Clinton Library. There is no restaurant within walking distance but they offered shuttle service when we checked in. Breakfast area was open with good amount of seating. We even had our picnic dinner here we had brought from home. Bedding was comfortable and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My son in law just got back from Afghanistan and came to Memphis to pick up my daughter and return to base in KS. She became critically ill while on the road and they had to stop in Little Rock. The staff here welcomed them and worked efficiently and quickly to get them checked in so my daughter could go to the Emergency Room at the VA. They also made sure that they had a pet friendly room for my daughter's yorkie. The evening staff at the desk also showed great concern and compassion when they were told that my kids would not be able to return to the room until early early morning. Great service and compassion. Shi Ellis and Linda Korvochian (sp?) are angels from heaven. Charles Todd, general manager has a blue ribbon team...don't get fooled by more expensive hotels...if you want a clean room, great staff, good service and compassion...this is YOUR place!!!! It's where I'll go if I ever go to Little Rock overnight! Tahnk you, Thank you Thank you...just a little bit of heaven here on earth!

Room Tip: Trust that the staff will give you the best room available...Linda and Shi are experienced, efficien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
This is what it is all about!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words. Reviews like this remind us why we got into this business in the first place.

Thank you so much!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First of all, the employees here treat guests extremely well. I stayed here the first time from 09 to 14 December 2012. Linda, Latosha, Sam and Mitch were very helpful to me. They went out of their way to assist me with anything I needed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The Continental Breakfast is really good. The Inn also has a little work out room for their guests. This Inn provided me such a positive experience that I decided to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Address: 707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, Arkansas. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo. Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market District. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away. Clinton National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within two miles of the hotel from 8 a.M. To 10 p.M., Fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor saltwater pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions. All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Suites are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.