We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Clinton Library” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Near the Clinton Library”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a nice stop for the night at this convenient spot prior to spending the day at the Clinton Library. There is no restaurant within walking distance but they offered shuttle service when we checked in. Breakfast area was open with good amount of seating. We even had our picnic dinner here we had brought from home. Bedding was comfortable and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    67
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
47
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My son in law just got back from Afghanistan and came to Memphis to pick up my daughter and return to base in KS. She became critically ill while on the road and they had to stop in Little Rock. The staff here welcomed them and worked efficiently and quickly to get them checked in so my daughter could go to the Emergency Room at the VA. They also made sure that they had a pet friendly room for my daughter's yorkie. The evening staff at the desk also showed great concern and compassion when they were told that my kids would not be able to return to the room until early early morning. Great service and compassion. Shi Ellis and Linda Korvochian (sp?) are angels from heaven. Charles Todd, general manager has a blue ribbon team...don't get fooled by more expensive hotels...if you want a clean room, great staff, good service and compassion...this is YOUR place!!!! It's where I'll go if I ever go to Little Rock overnight! Tahnk you, Thank you Thank you...just a little bit of heaven here on earth!

Room Tip: Trust that the staff will give you the best room available...Linda and Shi are experienced, efficien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
This is what it is all about!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words. Reviews like this remind us why we got into this business in the first place.

Thank you so much!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First of all, the employees here treat guests extremely well. I stayed here the first time from 09 to 14 December 2012. Linda, Latosha, Sam and Mitch were very helpful to me. They went out of their way to assist me with anything I needed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The Continental Breakfast is really good. The Inn also has a little work out room for their guests. This Inn provided me such a positive experience that I decided to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We live in Little Rock and lost our power for four nights beginning on Christmas night. There were many locals with no power so hotel rooms were scarce. We stayed at home for 2 nights and were happy to find a room here for the next two nights. We needed the some rest!

We appreciated the very nice staff, warm and comfy room, great free internet, and the fine complimentary breakfast. We were happy to return to our home and are thankful that we were able to secure a room here.

We highly recommend this property! Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We don't usually travel on Christmas Day, but we were on our way cross country to spend a few months in Arizona. From the minute we arrived until we left, everything was very nice. Since we were Choice Hotel members, we were upgraded upon arrival to a suite (I'm sure they didn't have a lot of business on Christmas Day, so that may have been the reason). The price was excellent, and the breakfast was very nice. We chose this hotel specificlaly to visit the Clinton Library, but being that Little Rock had record snowfall of 10 inches, nothing was open for several days. The location was perfect for that, however, had we been able to visit there. We will stay there again when we visit Little Rock.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Im so happy to read that your stay was pleasant and want you have come to expect from Choice hotels! Thank you for enjoying our white Christmas with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having to stay for 5 weeks in a hotel can be a challenge overall but the staff made the stay very enjoyable. They were willing to go out of there way to assit me and others that were there for the same amount of time. The desk staff were especially helpful and made the limitation that the hotel did have more enjoyable. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us!. I know our staff will be excited to see them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland.OH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Made a last minute reservation during power outage in Little Rock. Front desk staff was welcoming, helpful. We got two king suites for a very good price. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable beds. Breakfast included in the rate has plenty of hot and cold options, better than most hotels. Thank you Comfort Inn, you rock.

Room Tip: Upper floors as it is quite close to the highway. We had the 8th floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Address: 707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, Arkansas. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo. Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market District. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away. Clinton National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within two miles of the hotel from 8 a.M. To 10 p.M., Fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor saltwater pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions. All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Suites are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.