We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value- especially if you are visting the Clinton Library” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Value- especially if you are visting the Clinton Library”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

When our first night destination changed, I tried to make a reservation online but the Choice Hotel website would not take my AAA or AARP number. We wound up getting our room onsite. The desk clerk upgraded us to a suite because we were a Choice Privilege member. The room was very nice with a king bed, a sitting area plus a work area. There were 2 TVs which created a little challenge - when one was turned off the other came on (we unplugged one before bed). The hotel was updated and fresh looking, although the carpet in our room could have been cleaner. A continental breakfast was included with the stay and was tasty, with a good selection. Free wi-fi was also included. They also offered a free shuttle service to the River Market, the downtown area with a lot of restaurants and clubs. Return pick-up was via a call to the front desk before 10pm.
The location was less than a mile from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library, the original intent of our trip. Heifer Village, headquarters for the international charitable organization is also around the corner. Would definitely stay here again for price, location, comfort and staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
57
40
21
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We were a little worried about this hotel based on location and name, but it was good. The room was clean and well kept. The breakfast was good. The staff was pleasant. The cost was reasonable. We had a suite room and it had a LOT of extra floor space to move around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We've stayed here several times, most recently on our trip to the east coast, then again on the return trip home. We've never had a bad experience here. We've always had a suite with 2 beds and a sofa bed. These rooms are large L-shaped rooms with a large sitting area with the sofa bed, separate from the beds, but still all in one room, and with its own TV. The rooms have always been clean with no issues. This property is conveniently located on I-30, with easy access on and off the interstate. The front desk people have always been friendly, polite and helpful. We have never used the pool or workout center. There is free parking (some covered) on the street level, and a sign indicates that there is more parking below ground, but we've never used that. The only drawback is a lack of nearby restaurants. This is considered a downtown hotel, so the restaurants are downtown, as well. The downtown restaurant area isn't far and is easy to find, but after traveling all day, it is often nice to have restaurants on the property, or at least in view; front desk was helpful with a map of downtown and dining suggestions that proved dependable. There is a Pizza Inn on the other side of the interstate from this property; we called to see if they had delivery service to the hotel, but didn't get an answer, however, I saw some pizza boxes outside rooms the next morning, so maybe this is an option after all. One exit east there are several fast food places. The breakfast was standard fare, with a large variety of options. There were a lot of people eating, but staff kept food replenished and tables clean; everyone was nice polite and helpful, including other guests. The off-streets in the area aren't the best neighborhoods, but they are just less desirable, not horrible, and seem totally separated from the hotel; we've never experienced a problem or felt uncomfortable. This is our "go to" place when staying in Little Rock.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth, va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was so convenient and centrally located for our 3-day, 2-night stay in Little Rock. We loved the available free parking and utilized the basement parking because it was 105 degrees every single day. Check in was easy and uneventful. We got to the room and it was extremely warm, but it was 105 degrees and we were on the top floor! So we wrote it off, went out to the city. That night we came back and it was still warm!! It never really got cold in the room. (but outside it was freakin' 90 degrees at night)

We were a little disappointed in the pillows, we had a king size bed but the pillows were like throw pillow size.

But the hotel room is clean and the housekeeping staff are fantastic!!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor in July! And if you need a king bed room, ask for the suites, totall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
397 helpful votes 397 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here as part of a 3 week road trip, adding this last minute to visit the Clinton Museum and Library. We called that afternoon and the front desk people were nice & helpful. We were upgraded to an *L* shaped suite which offered 2 TVs and lots of room. This was a nice comfort inn close to downtown and also very close to the Clinton Park. Clean and comfortable.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Good location. When we checked in, the receptionist was not welcoming and unfriendly, kind of just trying to have her job done. The hotel room is clean but has lots of stains. Breakfast is better than basic continental. Very convenient to eateries in downtown and freeways.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

very clean, very comfortable, staff was very courteous, good value, appreciate the military discount

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Address: 707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown hotel, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, ArkansasThe Comfort Inn & Suites® Downtown is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo.Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market district. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away.Little Rock National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within three miles of the hotel from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions.All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.