We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is not your typical Comfort Inn. We were a little nervous about staying so close to downtown, but there were no problems with this hotel. The rooms were great, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Much fancier than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a little bar in the lobby of the hotel - it was fun to sit and talk with other guests and the bar tender. We ended up staying at the bar and getting food delivered from Camp David - very good food.

We didn't walk to the Clinton Library, but it's a short drive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
40
21
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

My family and I only stayed at this hotel for one night, but here here's what I experienced.

Pros
• Parking was free and adjacent to the hotel, with underground and covered spaces available.
• Clerks were very friendly, helpful and efficient.
• Located conveniently at the edge of downtown and the hotel had a free shuttle service to the downtown area.
• Suite was spacious with a hide-a-bed, coffee table, recliner, two televisions, desk, and two other chairs, microwave and refrigerator. In other words, it was well furnished.
• The hot breakfast was great! They had real scrambled eggs (not those reconstituted things), sausage & bacon, biscuits & gravy, make-your-own waffles, in addition to all the standard continental fare.
• Overall, the room was clean, with a couple of exceptions mentioned in the “cons”.
• The wireless internet connection was rocket fast (around 20 megs).
• The price was a solid value for what was received.

Cons
• The carpets could have used a good cleaning. There were small stains all over the place.
• There were some cobwebs scattered about, so dusting wasn’t a priority either.
• That’s about it.

For the cobwebs and carpets, I feel it’s only fair to deduct a little, but this is a really nice hotel for an equally nice price. My stay there was very pleasant and, if I were to return to Little Rock, I would most certainly be happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Metro
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Love, love, love this hotel! Pay no attention to the 2004-2005 reviews…this hotel has made a HUGE about face. In fact, it was selected as Comfort Inn’s 2010 Inn of the Year. The entire hotel is non-smoking and the entire place is absolutely gorgeous, with a spacious lobby and bar area.

This was our third time staying here. Check in was quick and easy. Our king room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The king bed was to die for; one of the best nights of sleep we’ve had in a hotel. Best thing was NO noise coming from the hallways and adjoining rooms.

Breakfast was pretty good…waffles you make yourself and plenty of AM beverages. They also had a variety of breads, cereals, etc. We loved the Noon check out and free parking (so many hotels gouge you for that nowadays).

This hotel ranks as one of the better/finer Comfort Inns. We agree with the "2010 Inn of the Year" ranking and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmlr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thanks for the feedback, I am very pleased that we met your expectations and appreciate you sharing your comments on tripadvisor.com.
Joel Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I were driving from DE to Dallas with a new puppy so finding nice places to stay was challenging. We spent the previous night in Nashville and stayed at a fabulous Loews hotel. On the trip to Little Rock we searched for pet friendly hotels and were a bit troubled by the lack of options. We opted for this Comfort Inn and were pleasantly surprised given the price.

The location was convenient although not necessarily located within walking distance to anything interesting. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. He told us that their shuttle would drop us off and pick us up anywhere within a mile and that there were some good restaurants at the river market district. We did this and found it to be quite convenient.

The hotel and room were clean and modern--nice flat screen, free wi-fi, free breakfast--which was pretty good. I'd say the two areas that fell a little short were were 1) the lobby bar while handy had a bartender who seemed a little off and 2) the fitness center was small and the equipment was not in good shape.

That being said, we had low expectations and were really pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Lobby very clean and modern, not at all dowdy and country kitsch as some Comfort Inns can be. Happy hour in the lobby too. Hallways bright and inviting. Room appears to have been renovated, again clean and modern style. Nice huge flat screen, bigger than typical room size TVs. Free wifi, signal is good. Front desk guy very nice, pointed out a great BBQ place to go. Best part: hotel has free shuttle service! They will take you to the River Market area where all the happy hours, restaurants, etc. are. Great benefit so you can really get into happy hour!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed in this hotel to participate in a conference. I assumed it would be in the middle of downtown so I was surprised to see it's on the outskirts of downtown and not within walking distance of the river walk area and the main street downtown. Fortunately, the hotel provided free transportation to anywhere that is no further than 3 miles away. I really miss being about to walk around town from the hotel.

The hotel is right on the interstate and the only place to eat within walking distance is at the Holiday Inn and Pizza Hut on the other side of the interstate.

The rooms were pretty typical, nothing special but they were nice and clean. The TV could use a few more cable channels.

There is no restaurant in the hotel but they do provide a free hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage and make your own waffles. Unfortunately, after breakfast and before lunch there wasn't always hot coffee available. The staff was friendly and the Wi-Fi was free.

Room Tip: Always check a map of the area near hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011 via mobile

Received excellent reviews but exceeded our expectations rooms very nice clean comfortable bed free shuttle to town which was walkable but would have to cross some desolate areas great value hot free breakfast would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential

Address: 707 Interstate 30 Frontage Road, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown hotel, a Little Rock hotel in the heart of downtown Little Rock, ArkansasThe Comfort Inn & Suites® Downtown is conveniently located just a short walk from the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum and the Clinton Presidential Park Bridge. Located in the heart of downtown, this Little Rock, AR hotel is near popular attractions like the Arkansas Museum of Science & History and the Little Rock Zoo.Enjoy a concert or sports event at Verizon Arena, only one-half mile away. For cultural events, entertainment or shopping, explore the nearby River Market district. The campus of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock is four miles away.Little Rock National Airport is five miles from the hotel. There are several restaurants and lounges in the area. Be sure to visit the Blues Bar, located in the lobby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this non-smoking Little Rock, AR hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free weekday newspaper, free transportation to the airport and local points of interest within three miles of the hotel from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., fully equipped exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, work desks, voice mail and a 24-hour business center with access to copy and fax services. The hotel has banquet and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 500 people for events and functions.All spacious guest rooms include 42-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and pay-per-view movies. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.Pets are welcome with a small fee. Valet cleaning services and coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.Clean facilities and convenience are characteristics that you will come to expect as a guest of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown. Allow our friendly and professional staff to make your stay unforgettable while in the Little Rock, AR area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.